We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful time at The Beacon Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beacon Inn at Sidney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beacon Inn at Sidney
Ranked #1 of 8 Sidney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at The Beacon Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We spent two days in Sidney, BC and had a wonderful experience at this unique B & B. Because of mobility issues we requested the main floor. We were in the Pender room and it was well maintained, very clean, large bathroom and an extremely large room. Complimentary sherry was served at 5:00 pm and gave you a chance to meet the other guests. Breakfast was a set time which was fine. Both mornings we had a lovely breakfast. No, it is not a five course meal but plenty big enough. We had coffee/tea/juice, a starter and then a hot dish. No rush , just great relaxation. We met the owner of the inn as well and he wanted to make sure everything was ok and the service was what we expected. Yes, you have to lock the door going in and out but that was ok. All the inn staff took great care of us and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. I wish we lived closer, we would certainly return again to enjoy the hospitality. There was nothing negative at all about Beacon Inn and would highly recomment it to anyone who enjoys going to any country inns, you will not regret it. I cannot understand some of the really negative comments about the inn, it makes me think we were not at the same place. A big thank you to everyone involved with the Beacon Inn.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so main floor may be best for some. Very quiet though so you do not need to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperSidney_BC, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely detailed review of the Inn! We strive to always provide the best possible service and product to our valued guests and your positive feedback is appreciated by myself and all of our hard working staff.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Denise Peat, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
79
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here in the Saltspring Suite on the last stretch of our honeymoon. It's a very romantic setup, with a 2-person tub, cozy rooms, beautiful views of the city and a royal Victorian aesthetic. The breakfasts were filling, the staff extremely nice and helpful, and the area very laid-back and perfect for a couple days' stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAS854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed in a ground floor room and was extremely pleased. Staff, breakfast, room were all superior.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty by the friendly staff.

The room, a beautiful suite, was well appointed and wonderful. From the comfortable bed to the large soaking tub we enjoyed it all. Everyone should have a romance rekindle weekend like the Beacon Inn can provide at least once a year.

The breakfasts were great. Perfect before heading out to the nearby bookstores, shops and the Ocean Centre in downtown Sidney. There are also a number of wonderful restaurants nearby for a range of tastes and budgets.

I liked the room most and the friendly staff -- no stuffy formality, just friendly and helpful.

The weekend would have been absolutely perfect if it was warmer and sunnier. In summary: I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

very nice inn. clean with friendly staff.
breakfast not enough to keep you full though, you will need a snack after leaving in the morning

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Inn at Sidney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Inn at Sidney

Property: Beacon Inn at Sidney
Address: 9724 Third St, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 3A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sidney
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,253 - ₹ 10,436
Hotel Class:3 star — Beacon Inn at Sidney 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named "One of Canada's Top 10 B&B/Inns for 2014". The Beacon Inn offers 5-Star luxury in the heart of Sidney. Centrally located in quaint seaside community of Sidney, close to Victoria, Butchart Gardens, BC ferries (to Vancouver & Gulf Islands) and WA State ferries (to San Juan Islands & Anacortes), as well as the Victoria airport. The Inn offers complimentary full breakfasts; afternoon Sherry; coffee/tea/snacks; off-street parking; local phone calling; and WiFi. Nine beautifully appointed guestrooms with feather beds, spa-inspired ensuite bathrooms, gas F/P's, CD players and A/C. An easy stroll to many unique local shops, a great selection of eateries, coffee houses, and the spectacular Sidney waterfront just 2 blocks away. Area activities include, golf, wine tasting and tours, whale watching, cycling, kayaking and boating to name just a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beacon Inn at Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing