We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$115
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel$119
Agoda.com$119
eDreams$119
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
150
165
67
30
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
165
67
30
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant hot tub staying at this hotel liquor store comfortable beds check in was quick quiet room fridge and microwave would stay here again coffee maker highway mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019

Everything was excellent.

Rooms are very clean and well set up.

Hot tub and the pool are well maintained.

Clean lobby and hallways.

Front desk are doing a great job!

Maintenance guy is excellent! He helped us a lot, he helped us from carrying our luggage to our rooms to making sure that we got everything we need. A local guy from Squamish that you can ask where is the best place to go, to eat or just to out for a walk.

Amazing stay! Will definitely comeback and stay with them again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MountainRetreatHotel, Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our Hotel and team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
MRHS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

For the price this hotel is great. The amenities are fine. Beds are comfortable and gym and hot tub are satisfactory. The housekeepers were great. However the front desk staff were extremely rude and entirely impolite when sorting out payment. One of our guests was injured and on crutches and a front desk staff member was very rude and unaccommodating and made staying here very stressful. I would not recommend this hotel if you have any disabilities. The front desk staff made this experience entirely not worth it and we would choose a different place to stay unfortunately.

Room tip: Choose a ground floor room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MountainRetreatHotel, Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with our front desk. We take such issues seriously and know that our manager personally visited you and got an understanding of the situation. We have already addressed the issue with the individual at the front desk and once again apologize for that staff's insensitivity as safety and comfort of all our guests is our priority. We thank you for your understanding and are glad to hear that you are otherwise enjoying your stay and experience with the rest of our team. We also appreciate your time in communicating with us so we can address the issue immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, with much better front desk experience.

Warm regards,
MRHS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are super clean. We really enjoyed our stay. There is a wine store and a good restaurant. The pool, hot tub it's a bonus and there is also a gym. Friendly front desk and also very helpful. We will definately will come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiranjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MountainRetreatHotel, Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
MRHS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Everything was excellent. Friendly staff, comfortable clean and quiet room. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and had a great meal at the on-site restaurant. Small liquor store on-site was really convenient. We enjoyed the mountain view! Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MountainRetreatHotel, Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our Hotel and amenities. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
MRHS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Never Dissapointed in staying in this Hotel.

We had a great stay, the rooms are nice and clean.
Very frendly front desk staff and very helpfull.
The hot tube & pool it's a bonus !
This is our 4th winter stay for skiing in this hotel, our next visit will be in the summer to go climbing the chief.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MountainRetreatHotel, Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our Hotel. We suggest making your summer booking early, with the increased activities and attractions, Squamish often gets very busy over the summer. The high demand in summer drives up the prices very quickly as the dates get closer though we try to keep ours very competitive to others. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Warm regards,
MRHS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews