We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Squamish Budget Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night, when we arrived the owner said the room was ready and we got to the room the maid was still cleaning - very poor communication. The bed was rock hard and was only provided with a sheet. Bathroom was filthy, especially the shower recess. Some appliances provided e.g microwave and fridge, cutlery and glasses were still dirty!
Don't recommend staying here at all, very expensive for what you get

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

First impression was disgusting
Used tissues on the table as we walked in.

Small dirty rooms, tiny bathroom.
Usually read reviews first but everything including campgrounds were booked out, this was the only place available (wonder why).

Rooms smell gross, had to burn an incense
Stick the whole time.
Try not to get lost In the carpet stairs leading up the room has layers of god knows what stuck to it.

Carpark looks dodgy.

It's $90/night for the basic room, better of paying an extra $30 for a non-crime scene motel.

Definitely don't recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrittanyB1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Owner friendly enough. After we got to our room there was a snotty tissue left on the table. Whole place is just dirty. Looks as though it hasn't been cleaned for a long time. Only good thing is free wifi.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Imogend93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This place was terrible. You would be better off sleeping in your car. The owner told us he was excited to give us an upgrade to a room that normally costs $130 at no extra charge to us. If that's the truth I do not want to know what his cheaper rooms are like. And 130 for what we stayed in is highway robbery given that we weren't actually able to get any sleep due to the conditions.

Our bedroom window was boarded up with plywood that was only screwed in on one side so anyone could open it up and get in our room.

There were no box springs for the base of the bed instead a makeshift platform was constructed from 2 uneven pieces of plywood, not only incredibly uncomfortable, but every time someone rolled over in bed it made an unbelievable loud creaky noise that woke everyone up.

The shower was chipped and moldy, there was trash on the floor. There was no toilet paper in the room and no maid service after the first night.

We stuck it out for a second night because all the other Hotels in Squamish were booked. But on the second night the drunk guy (who was clearly living out of the room next to us) got into a huge fight with another homeless drunk guy right outside our plywood boarded up room. After that we got out of there as fast as we could.

The worst part was when we brought up our concerns to the owner, he was completely dismissive and told us that (despite the fact you could easily open the plywood window from the outside) our room was completely secure and no one would try to steal anything from us. Finally when we told him after 2 sleepless nights we would not be staying there for our reserved 3rd night he started yelling at us! And then refused to refund us for the 3rd night. I will be reporting this hotel to the better business bureau.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank rorpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

If only there was a -100 ⭐️ I would give it to this awful motel/hotel. The manager of this place should learn customer service 101. Worst hotel experience ever. If you're thinking about even considering this place, DON'T even bother. You'll regret it. He'll scream at you when you point out the filt in the bathroom and room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KPrieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
2.9 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
0.1 km away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
190 reviews
4.7 km away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
1.9 km away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
341 reviews
11.2 km away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Squamish Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Squamish Budget Inn

Address: 38012 3rd Ave, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 3G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range: ₹ 6,471 - ₹ 8,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Squamish Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The best value from Sea to Sky!" The Squamish Budget Inn just completed significant renovations in early 2010. All rooms have new beds and flat screen TVs. Lots of parking, friendly staff, and special wheelchair accessible rooms. The Squamish Budget Inn is close to the heart of Squamish, The Outdoor Recreation Capital of Canada. It is conveniently located between Vancouver and Whistler on the Sea to Sky Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Squamish Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Squamish Budget Inn British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing