We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Agoda.com
$145
View deal
Hotels.com$178
Travelocity$178
Hurb$188
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
478
231
98
44
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
478
231
98
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course full kitchen washer dryer one bedroom suite underground parking the sofa bed hot tub front desk staff well equipped kitchen mountain view spacious rooms grocery store squamish area balcony whistler laundry garibaldi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Had a great stay here with the family. Lots of room in our suite and we were allowed to have our dogs! Outdoor heated pool and hot tub were great. Convenient location and quick drive up to Whistler. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank straker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jared S, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello Benji,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have a dog friendly hotel program because we know our pets are family too. We are glad you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed our heated pool and hot tube. Hope to welcome you and your family back to the Resort really soon.

J. Sissons, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

In the winter, hotels in Whistler are super expensive. If you don't need the Whistler resort experience (expensive food and ski clothes and loud bars, etc.) and you don't mind driving 50 minutes north to park your car to ski, then this hotel is for you.

The good:
- Location. Hotel is located in a quiet area next to a golf course. You will need a car to get around.
- Secure underground garage that you can park your car with your ski stuff. Parking is free. Whistler hotels will charge you $20 parking fee (in their hotel garage).
- Nice outdoor heated pool and hot tub.
- Happy, friendly front desk. Request for extra pillows was quickly delivered.
- Only 50 minutes from Whistler. So you can still hang around in Whistler after skiing for apres ski and dinner and still get back to the hotel easily. Day lot parking in Whistler is $10/day.

The bad:
- Housekeeping. There was a layer of dirt on the dresser by the bed. The kitchenware was dirty. Some metal fittings in the bathroom was rusted.

Despite of the bad, I would stay here again for skiing because of the price, and the positive aspects of the hotel far outweigh the negatives. I am not paying Hilton rate and don't expect perfection. I am OK with manually wiping dirt from some furniture and running a load on the dishwasher.

I also find Squamish to be a more down-to-earth town. Locals are nice, and everything is cheaper than Whistler. Whistler is obviously a world class resort town full of rich people flying in from all over the world.

Room tip: This hotel is in a quiet part of town, and there is no street noise. Just stay away from rooms near the elevator or the pool.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jared S, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello Renetn,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to know that you found our front office staff friendly and enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
The comments you made about housekeeping are very concerning to us and we will definitely follow up with our Housekeeping Management as this is not the normal standard of care that we would expect for our customers. Dust seems to be a problem if the room was clean two or three days earlier and left unoccupied until the next guest checks in. I will review our inspection policy with my team to ensure this is not overlooked. Sorry, my team as well missed some dishes in the dishwasher again this should have been caught during the room inspection process. We are glad you can forgive these things and will give us another try. I welcome you to give me a call personally as I wanted to send you and upgrade certificate for your next visit.

Thank you kindly for writing this review and being honest about your experience. It is with comment like these that we strive to improve performance.

J. Sissons, General Manager 604-815-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We mostly enjoyed our stay, except for a few minor items:

1) We had a king bed suite, which I think are all on the first floor. Suspect all the first floor rooms are also pet friendly, which means if you have allergies, this is not an ideal room for you. (Hachoo!) pet hair was noticed on our sofa bed (it never completely comes out). Correct me if I'm wrong.
2) Not sure why the pool has to close everytime it snows (I presume often, given that it is Squamish?) the pool was a key reason we booked this hotel, so disappointing when it was not always available. Yes, people can slip on the deck, but honestly, no one is lounging on the deck when it's -7c! Brrr!
3) Our room was so close to the elevator, thank goodness the elevator doesn't ding, but still annoying to hear all night long. Would get a different room next time.
Aside from those items, great stay, lovely suites, wonderful staff, super happy hour at the restaurant! Great to also have underground parking so you don't have to dig out your car!
We might go back one day!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bradyna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jared S, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Brady,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your experience. We do have to close the pool for the safety and security of all guests when the pool forms ice on the deck. As we are just below the snow line it is not very often when this happens. We understand that some people do not like to be close to the elevators and will can definitely preblock you in a room that is further down the hall and will not this in your reservation record for future stays. We as well will note that you would not prefer a pet friendly room. Sorry if some dog hair was present as we do deep clean these rooms spending extra time on them each day.

We are glad to know that stay was "Great" and that you found our staff "wonderful". I welcome you to give me a call personally so that we can ensure that we note this in your guest history record for your next visit.

Jared Sissons, General Manager. 604-815-4900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here several time in the past. Great rooms with a great view. Great indoor/outdoor restaurant and bar. Excellent location. Will definitely stay here again. Lots of things to see and do near the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jetman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jared S, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello Jetman,

Thanks for the wonderful comment on your recent stay we are glad you would "definitely stay here again". We are happy you enjoyed the pool and Norman Rudys our Restaurant and Bar.

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I enjoyed my two night stay here. The suite is a one bedroom apartment, with a full kitchen and living room area.

It was quiet. Clean and comfortable.

The staff were busy, but always responded quickly.

Definitely a recommend!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRChica01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews