We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dirty hotel, not clean at all!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Brockville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Brockville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very dirty hotel, not clean at all!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed at the travelodge in Brockville with the assumption it would be clean and well kept like the one in London, Ontario where we have stayed many times before and never had any problems. We had to change room twice. The first room had house centipedes crawling across the walls (I killed 3 of them) and dried (im going to assume vomit) on the carpet beside the head of one bed.
The second room smelled like an ashtray and had large black cigarette burns all over the carpets and spiderwebs with spiders in them in the corners of the ceilings. I was travelling with a 4 year old and infant son who has lung disease and requires oxygen so obviously staying in a room that smelled of cigarettes was out of the question.
The third room smelled fresh and the carpet appeared clean. I did however clean someones pubic hairs off the bathroom floor and rinsed dog hair out of the tub. We also had waterbugs crawling across the bathroom floor. By this point, I was fed up of changing rooms and hauling our luggage and 2 kids around so I just cleaned it myself.
There are also no elevators in this hotel.
The staff was extremely friendly, the lady who prepares the breakfast was so nice and chatty and friendly. A lovely person.
I would never stay at this hotel again. In the 2nd room, just to show how the cleaners did NOT pay attention to how well they cleaned it, I found a large black eco-friendly bag with a brand new flashlight in it and a pack of 16 AA batteries.
It was an unpleasent stay and we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlymama123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    132
    98
    45
    25
See reviews for
89
97
47
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

We were not impressed with the Travelodge Brockville. Our room had a blanket on the bed with mysterious white stains all over it, the boxspring was ripped open, and the curtain rod fell off the wall. Our friend booked a non-smoking room that reeked of cigarettes and had burn holes in the bed blanket, and our other friend's room smelled of something different but equally unpleasant. The continental breakfast was eggos, bagels, toast and mini muffins, over all not impressive. We will not stay there again, we will gladly spend the extra money to stay next door at the holiday inn. The check in staff, however was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 154943Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brockville hotels

Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

I was attending a wedding in North Gower and, as we were traveling from Barrie, we wanted to cut our 5 hours trip back by an hour the next day, so we choose something on the 401 in the Brockville area as opposed to the very expensive, further away, Ottawa.
Although we didn't expect all that much from the Travelodge, we were disgusted to find Silverfish (bugs) in our brand new suitcase the next morning as well as in our shoes that were on the floor and the towels we'd left on the floor (as instructed) when we were finished with them.
I told the lady at the front desk, who was not very helpful to start, in a very quiet tone as there were other customers around, about the bugs and she, much much louder, told me that we clearly brought the bugs with us and that she had never heard of such a thing, making the whole deal a big ordeal and embarrassing me in front of other customers. Not even apologizing a little bit. Simply making me out to be a liar!!!
This totally grossed me out. I will not go back and I recommend others do not go either. Clearly there are dampness issues and residual dirt. Also, the AC did not work more than 10 minutes, the vents on it were broken and the bed was quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

My family stayed here twice in August, 2009. We were on our way to Ottawa, but found the price of this hotel much more reasonable than staying in Ottawa. We just needed a place to sleep.
We had different rooms each time, but all were clean and the beds quite comfortable. The rooms were quiet and we all got a good night's sleep. The good water pressure makes for a great morning shower.
The service was fine.
The free breakfast buffet was very good and included several different types of bagels, waffles, toast, mini-muffins, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, apples, oranges, milk, orange juice and, of course, tea and coffee.
The only complaint I have is that the lighting is quite dim which made it difficult to apply makeup!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

Good size room, great free breakfast and great location!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.5 km away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.9 km away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#2 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.1 km away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brockville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brockville

Property: Travelodge Brockville
Address: 7789 Kent Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,820 - ₹ 6,807
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brockville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Brockville
Brockville Travelodge
Travelodge Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing