We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed condo, relaxing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the bright and stylish living room with walkout to large balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the bright and stylish living room with walkout to large balcony.
A fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counters. Bright and airy Living Room with fireplace and flat panel TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Relax in the bright and stylish living room with walkout to large balcony.
A fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counters.
Bright and airy Living Room with fireplace and flat panel TV.
The Loft bedroom with private 4 piece ensuite and walk-out to private balcony.
The second level loft walkout is the perfect spot to enjoy a morning coffee.
Nestled within a park-like setting at the base of Blue Mountain.
Flexible twin bed configuration in main floor bedroom with flat screen LCD TV.
Scenic mountain views from a large and sunny walk-out deck with dining area.
Downstairs bathroom
Upstairs ensuite bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
On site heated pool and hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Collingwood, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ljcrazy
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well appointed condo, relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed in this condo for the first time on our annual fall getaway. We were pleased with the amount of space for us to spread out. It was modern and tastefully decorated and was well appointed. We liked the fact that we had 2 bathrooms and we each had our own bed. The kitchen was well stocked and we made use of it. We made a few of our own meals from groceries we bought close by in town. There were 3 tvs, one in each bedroom and one in the living room. The living room tv also had a built in dvd player (inserted on left side) which we made use of. We brought our own dvds but they also had a little library in the closet of the downstairs bedroom. The owner Richard greeted us on our arrival to make sure that the Roku tv box was working properly, gave us instructions and also helped us enter our code for the door. We even had a complimentary bottle of wine and bag of ice in the fridge which was a pleasant surprise. We would definitely stay here again and would also be great to bring our own families. The only things I noticed for improvement was that the dishwasher door became misaligned somehow and we had trouble getting it to close. The jets of the hot tub off the main lodge weren't very powerful, but the temperature was great, it was clean and we did enjoy sitting out in it at sunset. There was also a bright outside light at the corner of the building which shone through the shutters of the living room. Just a nuisance for the person sleeping on the sofa bed if they like it to be dark. The bar stools are also awkward to position around the counter but we made due with them just for eating breakfast together. Also when the back deck (access) stairs froze they became very slippery. We didn't have any salt so we had to proceed with caution and the handrails weren't easy to hold onto. Overall this is a great place on the side of Blue Mountain with a tranquil setting. I would absolutely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting and well appointed space
Liked least: The stairs when they froze were slippery
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thank you for your great review! And thank you for bringing up those minor points and I will address them. The hot tub is run by the resort and I have no control over that but I will definitely address that issue with the management. Likewise the outside security light is a safety measure for outside lighting controlled by the resort and cannot be turned off but once the shutters are fully closed the light should be blocked out.
The dishwasher door I noticed didn't close after your departure - the unit had become misaligned within it's housing and the door was not shutting because it was hitting the side of the housing - once the dishwasher was straightened the door shut - sorry for any inconvenience.
As regards the bar stools - there is limited space around the breakfast bar which is one of the reasons why we limit the unit to 4 adults when it can sleep 6, particularly in the fall/winter (summer is no problem as you can use the table outside on the deck). We are looking into replacing the stools for smaller ones but the breakfast bar is the size it is and you can only work with what you've got.
There is a snow shovel in the outside ski locker which I have now put signage up for and as I mentioned to you, the steps are usually cleared by the property management company but the early frost must have caught them out.
I am glad you all had a good time (shame you couldn't find a karaoke bar!) and we would love to have you back.
Richard and Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosiejoyc...
1 review
“Amazing place with beautiful views! A must stay place for couples!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and we both really enjoyed our time! It was very clean, and only minutes away from the village and Collingwood. It was a quiet place with a full kitchen so we didn't have to go out for every meal. Whether you want to go out to explore nature, or drink tea off the master bedroom deck looking at the water, this is a wonderful place. Make sure you are alright with stairs, as it's on the second level and stairs are a must :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completely furnished unit
Liked least: The stairs to get to the unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meegs980
1 review
“Nice mini vacation!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Clean, well kept unit. Pump soap, shampoo, conditioner in both bathrooms. Also hairdryer in both. Couldn't find a recycle bin that took plastics only cardboard. North hills not open so had to drive where wanted to ski.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the weather conditions were not great for your stay and the resort was not fully open. When it is open and there is full snow coverage it is possible to ski-in and ski-out to the North Lift. There is also a 24hr free shuttle bus that takes you directly to the ski hills from the resort complex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Sheila
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Great condo - well equipped and located”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This condo is ideal for 2 couples or a family. 2 levels, and 2 balconies offers separate space. Well equipped, comfortable and clean. The mountain spring trickling by at the back was lovely to hear, especially at night. Many amenities are close by with a good selection of restaurants, outdoor activities, and shopping. The owner was available and attentive if needed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing