We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Visit and we will go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Port Dover, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Visit and we will go back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife, two daughters and I spent a lovely weekend for free (received my $79 deposit back promptly after the sales meeting) at the Georgian manor resort. We found the hotel to be average the staff were very friendly and helpful. Most of the staff I spoke with had been there for over 4 years and had helpful answers to my questions. The coupons for food helped reduce the meal prices which were very competitive with most other road house style fare. I found the food and selection avove adequate.
The location was great. The buffet was good and the Pizza was excellent. We spent 2 hours (I asked alot of questions...) on a tour and sales pitch. The new re-furb suites are gorgeous. We are all looking forward to our next trip back. We have done other time share sales visits over the years and have stayed with friends in their condos. A great lifestyle that we are looking forward to taking advantage of. I would recommend the visit, very family friendly, lots of activities for the kids. The guitar player in the lobby on the Friday night was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thanks for your positive review of our beautiful resort. We are always working at making everything better, and its nice to hear from our guests who have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Duane Lee
promo@georgianmanorresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    186
    147
    98
    156
See reviews for
253
192
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

after visiting their hotel waiting for refund of 79.95 dollars .- 36 days and counting . after few phone intervention they try buing time and promise you refund in next few days. looks like
they like this is mexican maniana(tomorow)
When they invite you for "free mini vacation " ignore them . they try sell you time share for 32000 , and later they try charge you 80 dollars

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maciek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Hi, I am sorry you have had difficulty receiving back your promised refund. Unfortunately this is beyond my control as we here at the resort do not have anything to do with that. The refund comes from a third party marketing company. I have passed along your request and hope that they refund you as soon as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact me for more information or if I can be of more help.

Duane Lee
Georgian Manor Resort
promo@georgianmanorresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I won a one night stay at a Bridal show, so my fiancee and I decided to come and use our stay. We got a $50 voucher towards the spa, and I used it towards a 30 min massage. The spa is supposedly closing, so there wasnt much to it, but the massage was still nice. Our room was pleasant...the bed was comfortable - our view was horrible, but I guess we can't complain when we had a free stay. We used the pool and hot tub, and while it was clean, it was definately a bit weathered and in need of updates. Same with the front lobby and dining area and most of the hotel.
We had dinner with our voucher and we were pleasantly surprised with the food. We had fun in the games room, but the whole hotel was pretty dead, although it was a weird time of year. Breakfast had lots of choices, Merv - the guy who made the omelettes was fantastic, but the rest of the staff weren't that attentive. We went to the time share presentation and it was a good proposal, but we cannot buy as we have our wedding in a few months. Let's just see if I get that $79 back they charged awhile back...I've heard that they don't honour that system and if that's the case, my review will go down to a 1/5. Probably wouldn't go back if I had to pay here, but for a free trip it was decent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadiangirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have called several times to get my refund as promised. I haven't heard anything back yet and no money. The accommodations are terrible and the pool and whirlpool is very old and tacky. After spending hours with the timeshare agent, they came down in price to barely $500. This place is a joke!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Enjoyed the restful, quiet atmosphere here and the friendly service at the front desk. The 1-bedroom suite was VERY spacious, clean & had a comfortable king-size bed. The kitchen was well-equipped for a vacation stay. Would definitely recommend this when you need a good rest!

Room Tip: Had a 1-bedroom suite on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YZpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duanegmr, Public Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Hi, thanks for your positive review of our beautiful resort. Its always nice to hear when our guests have enjoyed the many amenities and restful atmosphere we work hard to provide. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Duane Lee
Georgian Manor Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
4.2 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
4.8 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.3 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 10 Vacation Inn Dr, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5G4, Canada (Formerly Georgian Manor Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,575 - ₹ 11,409
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Bay Hotel offers superior hotel rooms, one, two, and three bedroom suites, indoor and outdoor pools, a tennis court, a children's playground, a workout room, and Superstition Golf, a spectacularly landscaped 18 hole professional family putting course. Our recent renovations have transformed Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre into a stunning venue. From corporate events, corporate meetings and retreats, weddings and private parties, our freshly re-designed event rooms are ideal for a variety of occasions. State-of-the-art technology and a selection of venues that vary from small intimate events to ballrooms that can accommodate up to 400 plus people make the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Center the perfect location for your next meeting, retreat or event. The Spa at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Our intimate spa setting is sure to help you leave your cares behind. If your personal goal is relaxation, beautification or wellness our highly trained staff can help. The combination of comfort and personalized attention will be sure to fulfill your vision of the perfect day spa experience. We provide a full line of services including registered massage therapy, specialty body treatments, skin care using Eminence Organic products, hand and foot care, and specialized retreat days. Our spa professionals are dedicated to creating and providing customized treatments that will exceed your expectations in both product quality and service. Book a party and our spa manager will be happy to help plan for any special occasion. Gustav Chophouse & Bar? Offering a unique, refined and comfortable dining destination located in the lobby of the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre. As the name suggests, Gustav offers classic chophouse fare with a modern touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Hotel Collingwood
Georgian Manor Collingwood
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing