We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place ! Underrated !”
Review of Prime Seven Nine

Prime Seven Nine
Ranked #31 of 100 Restaurants in Collingwood
Description: Prime Seven Nine is the latest premium, casual dining experience for Collingwood, The Blue Mountains, and the surrounding Simcoe and Grey County area. Our menu is a reflection of our own personal lives, which revolve around the dinner table and kitchen… our passion for food! Our philosophy for cooking is to maintain the simplicity of food, with emphasis on the detail of creating a great dish through the utilization of only the best ingredients. Our well-rounded wine and drink list, coupled with our unique atmosphere & music, will further enhance your dining experience. Our décor is inspired by the Art-Deco era of this Iconic building contrasted with a new, fresh, modern look through our furnishings.
Restaurant details
Description: Prime Seven Nine is the latest premium, casual dining experience for Collingwood, The Blue Mountains, and the surrounding Simcoe and Grey County area. Our menu is a reflection of our own personal lives, which revolve around the dinner table and kitchen… our passion for food! Our philosophy for cooking is to maintain the simplicity of food, with emphasis on the detail of creating a great dish through the utilization of only the best ingredients. Our well-rounded wine and drink list, coupled with our unique atmosphere & music, will further enhance your dining experience. Our décor is inspired by the Art-Deco era of this Iconic building contrasted with a new, fresh, modern look through our furnishings.
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

This is beautiful ambiance with ultra high ceilings - a great location in the heart of downtown Collingwood. The menu is varied with prices not unreasonable for a steakhouse. Quality is very good and cocktail list is extensive. Absolutely gorgeous bar area. I have been many times and I always come when I visit the town of Callingwood. Callingwood is lucky to have an upscale steakhouse like this!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Philipengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2021

Fabulous Vege Burger complete with a corn relish - there was a little bite to the spice of the burger, but enough I could tolerate. I had sweet potato fries which were lightly dusted with some seasoning making them the best ones I've had in a long time. We had take out due to COVID restrictions, but the service was quick and quality of the food was great!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank OU812Cin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Visited on Saturday for lunch. The service was great, as was the food. We liked the layout and the Covid preparations made us feel at ease.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank JFH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

A great meal and attentive staff - great ambiance.
Great vegetarian options.
We even took some food to go for the next day.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank JoeL513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Came here last night to celebrate our first anniversary as we had eaten here one year ago with family for small wedding dinner in the vault room. Very disappointed in service and should have walked out the second we were “dropped” at our table! The hostess literally dropped the menus on the table, never turned around and kept walking saying something but I think that was towards the servers standing in near the cash area! The waitress came, didnt introduce herself and dropped off waters and walked away. She came back shortly after asking if we would like drinks but we said we needed a few more minutes to decide. Ordered, all was normal she drops plates down and so we thought oh we are getting some roles/buns as in the past. When asked she said, “no we dont do that anymore” she then said, “I can bring you pita though”. Sure that would be great, thanks. When she brought the pita it was burnt and she then asks us if we would like butter.we were thinking well does anyone eat dry, burnt pita.
Throughout the course of the meal, instead of filling our waters that were empty or asking if we would like another drink (wine) she kept over by the cash area chatting with the others servers and just looking over at us like we were an imposition. During this time of COVID 19 one would think the few customers would be treated extra specially or at least with courtesy. Very disappointed; the food was good but the service ruined our meal and anniversary dinner. We will never return again nor will I refer this place to anyone!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank louisag645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Seven Nine also viewed

 
Collingwood, Ontario
 

Been to Prime Seven Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.