We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in town”
Review of SUSHI HON

SUSHI HON
Ranked #30 of 141 Restaurants in Collingwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 22
Description: At SUSHI HON, we offer a modern approach to the traditions of Japanese cuisine. We are in constant effort to enhance our food truly special to our customers and to make them enjoy happy dining experience. ​ We are pleased to bring Aburi Oshi Sushi to Collingwood which is binchotan flame-searing pressed sushi with our signature sauce. Aburi Oshi Sushi elevates the flavors and textures of traditional sushi. We invite you to explore our traditional and modern Japanese cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: At SUSHI HON, we offer a modern approach to the traditions of Japanese cuisine. We are in constant effort to enhance our food truly special to our customers and to make them enjoy happy dining experience. ​ We are pleased to bring Aburi Oshi Sushi to Collingwood which is binchotan flame-searing pressed sushi with our signature sauce. Aburi Oshi Sushi elevates the flavors and textures of traditional sushi. We invite you to explore our traditional and modern Japanese cuisine.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Dinner was so good that I decided I would tell the world about it. They have the best sushi in town!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

The food was great, we had a sushi, shashimi and maki boat. Well prepared and presented. Atmosphere in the restaurant was great.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mertzkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a bite before a show. Having been there before we expected good food, good service and a good price.
Sushi Hon delivered again.

I only wish my knowledge of Sushi, sashimi and Maki was better. The menu has so many choice. The server was a big help.

Trust we will be back again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

So much to choose from. A couple favourites keep me going back. Relaxed atmosphere, great friendly service, and takeout offered.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank amnic2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

On Hurontario Street in the heart of town Sushi Hon, is a a great space, with very high ceiling and great food. Had it for take out last night but have had lunch there many times. I wouldn't waste time on sushi on any other place in town

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank BudwardShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SUSHI HON also viewed

Collingwood, Ontario
Collingwood, Ontario
 
Collingwood, Ontario
Collingwood, Ontario
 
Collingwood, Ontario
Collingwood, Ontario
 

Been to SUSHI HON? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing