We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Night Stop On The Road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Night Stop On The Road”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Had the front center suite on third floor with two Queen beds that were very comfortable, no noise and very clean everywhere.Hot breakfast and great coffee.Never used the pool or gym but looked well kept. Light between the two beds didn't work and only took 5 mins. for front desk to take care of it even at 11pm.
The front desk offered to give me a late check-out if I couldn't get back in time the following day to retrieve
my belongings.They have a plaza across the street that also came in handy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0ugV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Doug V:

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your stay! I will be sure to pass your comments onto my entire team especially the desk agent who worked that night and the housekeeping team as a whole. I’m very happy the team responded so quickly to your needs! Cleanliness is so vitally important not just in the guest rooms but in every corner of the hotel. If any place of business can keep the corners of their public areas clean then you have the assurance that the vital areas such as bathrooms and bedrooms are guaranteed to be clean!

Please let me know if and when you are returning to the area so I can personally make your reservation for you. As a thank you for posting your review here on Tripadvisor - I'd love to offer you a complimentary upgrade to make your next stay just as memorable.

Sincerely,

Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    130
    30
    2
    8
See reviews for
149
114
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

There is a lot of different things to discover in Huntsville. It was the first time that we had stayed at a hotel in this area. We arrived an hour before check-in and decided to explore the area on our own. There was clear markings for the trail that we walked on. It was the one that has the floating bridge across the water. We also discovered the lookout, which we found to be so cool that we could see so far away over the hilltops.

Room Tip: Even though the room we had was by the elevator, it was still a quiet room. The beds were very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpearson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear rpearson_11:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel on trip advisor! I'm very pleased you were so happy with your stay and by the sounds of it we exceeded your expectations!!! Please let me know if and when you are returning to the area so I can personally make your reservation for you - and as a thank you I'd love to offer you a complimentary upgrade to make your next stay just as memorable.

Sincerely,

Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have been using Holiday Inn Expresses when I can and they really are top notch. Clean, updated, friendly staff - very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Sahayoga:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations on your stay! I truly am very lucky to have such a strong team here as they make all the difference! They really are second to none!

Please let me know if and when you are returning to the area so I can personally make your reservation for you - and as a thank you I'd love to offer oyu a complimentary upgrade to make your next stay just as memorable.

Sincerely,

Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne East Sussex England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

In February 2011 spent one night before a dog sledding adventure and one night after. Excellent service throughout, basic but very enjoyable buffet breakfast. Very clean rooms on both stays - to have a wonderful powerful shower on the return from the wilds of Algonquin Park was absolute bliss, replacing "eau de chien (husky dogs)" with "eau de toilette"!!!! Very friendly informative staff. Close to good facilities.and just across the way from an excellent diner. If I manage another sledding trip next year will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Pitch69:

Thank you for your great review! I appreciate it very much when guests like yourself take the time to write positive feedback for us! In today's day in age we are conditioned to great service and great product so I find we don't take the time to write positive reviews as often. I am very fortunate however as we continue to see one positive review after another!

Without sounding like a broken record with my responses once again I have to give full credit to my staff. The housekeeping team here at this hotel is one of the best I have ever worked with and constantly wow our guests, and the Front Desk team are some of the happiest people I could hope for to be on our front desk!

Please do let me know when you are returning to the area and I'd love to make your reservation for you personally and as I always do - offer all trip advisor reviewers a free complimentary upgrade on your next stay!

Thanks again,

Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Nice new hotel, nice pool, normal HI express breakfast. This hotel is often very busy on the weekends, which can make breakfast a stressful, difficult experience. I do stay here often though. – 7/10

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#6 of 18 in Huntsville
178 reviews
2.5 km away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
462 reviews
7.6 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Address: 100 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,897 - ₹ 14,958
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Muskoka, ON Offers Guests a Pleasant and Peaceful Escape Conveniently located where Highways 11 and 60 meet, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Huntsville is situated in the heart of Ontario's most breathtaking landscape. Within walking distance of stores & restaurants, our hotel provides guests with plenty to experience throughout their stay. Less than two kilometers from our Huntsville accommodations, guests can re-visit history at the Muskoka Heritage Place, enjoy an arts performance at the Algonquin Theatre or go boating at Hutcheson or Avery Beach. Perfect for a day trip, Algonquin Provincial Park and the Trans-Canada Trail are also within a short distance of the hotel. Business travelers can appreciate that Kimberly Clark, Hydro One, KWH Pipe and Tembec are less than three kilometers from our convenient Huntsville hotel. Canada Post and Wal-mart are also located nearby. During your stay, feel free to take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast. We invite you to relax by a warm fire in the hotel's great room and bird-watch on our outdoor patio. A heated, indoor pool, a fitness centre, a 24-hour business centre, a convenience store and pet-friendly rooms are also available for your convenience. Be sure to explore our Huntsville hotel's excellent rates and plan your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville
Holiday Inn Huntsville
Holiday Inn Express Huntsville
Huntsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville Ontario - Muskoka District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing