We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Confortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn - Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Confortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Good hotel and good price. The staff was very kind.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 29Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    71
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
37
66
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here Oct. 5-6th, 2011. We were in room 207 on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the bay. Our room was not musty as many hotel rooms are and was clean. There was a sofa bed in front of the TV which made watching the TV easier than the usual two awkwardly located chairs in some hotels. The queen bed was comfortable, but a bit soft for me. The room was clean with a new heat and a/c unit which worked very well. There was a heater in the bathroom too. The bathtub had a curved shower rail and there was no problem with hot water. A good sized fridge was provided as well as a microwave oven. The parking lot is at a steep angle which makes parking a bit harder than usual. The continental breakfast does not include any fruit, just cereal and plenty to toast (two toasters). The coffee was weak and hardly worth the bother. We went to McDonald's for breakfast our second day. For a regular room at this hotel I wouldn't want to pay over $100 a night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grangy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Still known as The Sunset Inn to locals, this motel situated on Main Street West is comfortable, clean and efficiently managed.
First time for our family, and we will be returning. The motel is a short walk to downtown and it overlooks Hunter's Bay. The motel's amenities rival and surpass many of the more well-known and higher-priced hotels in Huntsville. We booked through Trip Advisor and we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Book through Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wordyandproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelken, Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

My wife and I have stayed here on several occassions with never an issue. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Whether we are touring Algonquin on our Harley or just a weekend visit in the convertible, we are never disappointed. Most mornings when we have our bike we even find a couple of rags setting with our bike for a wipe down before the days ride. Not something asked for, just something they did. Accomodations a good, and the price is great.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garry1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelken, Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed here one Sunday night at the beginning of June. The front desk staff was very friendly. It was not very busy that day and were given our choice of rooms. We opted for a room on the second floor with a view of the water. Very nice. The room was clean, and comfortable. The furniture and decor was a bit dated, but that doesn't bother us at all. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelken, Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.0 km away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#9 of 18 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
7.9 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Huntsville

Property: Knights Inn - Huntsville
Address: 69 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W9, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,276 - ₹ 8,940
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muskoka's marvels minutes from Algonquin Provincial Park and nature's many bounties. Enjoy nature's splendour when you stay at our Knights Inn Huntsville hotel. Our downtown hotel is located in the heart of the pristine Muskoka Region, renowned for flora, fauna, and fresh air, and, with Hunters Bay and its beaches mere paces from our front doors, and the natural wonders of Algonquin Provincial Park within a short drive, your hotel choice is an uncomplicated one. Enjoy everyday essentials - enjoy free breakfast, upload photos with free WiFi, and walk to the beach. While our guest, enjoy many essentials: free WiFi, free large-vehicle parking, free daily hot and cold breakfast, a barbecue facility, and easy access to hiking, snowshoeing, and snowmobiling trails. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel features guest rooms with lakefront views, microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, and sitting area, or book a room with jetted hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn - Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn - Huntsville Ontario - Muskoka District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing