We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hats off to the newest owners”
Review of Inn at the Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Harbour
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hats off to the newest owners”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Throughout the years we have stayed here on many occassions primarily due to the fantastic location (close to the main beach and walking distance to all amenities). We could not believe the difference for this visit - the new owners have done a fantastic job revovating the rooms - the old spingy beds have been replaced with fabulous new ones, the room decore has been upgraded, the place was clean and definitely showed pride of ownership. We would stay here again on our next trip to Kincardine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aandlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    23
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
37
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englehart, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Good locations, large room, best mattress in a motel I have ever slept on. Only thing missing was a microwave

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittyminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylmer, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I stayed there last nite by myself and was very happy with it. I was on the bottom level, which was fine. There are 9 units in all, on 2 floors. Outdoor access only.

The bed was really comfy, which I was thankful for, most motel/hotel beds are hard but this one was very plush. Lots of blankets and clean, too. The electric heater for the unit worked well.

The bathroom was nice, lots of towels, everything was clean. Small fridge/freezer but no microwave. I had an end unit so there were two big windows. I slept well, which I dont usually do in motels/hotels. The staff were very nice and gave me a price break as a solo traveler :-)

It is next to the Erie Belle restaurant which serves seafood and is a good place to eat, been there lots of times. It's close to the beach and lake, as well as the main street, so you dont have to drive anywhere.

I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Funkynassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We happened by chance to stay at the Harbour Inn (no reservation). The office staff was very friendly and the room was exceptionaly clean and spacious for a "motel type" facility. The bed was new and comfortable and the room included a mini fridge but no microwave. Everything in town, including the beach, is within walking distance which made for a pleasent 2 days with no driving. We would not hesitate to stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank depat127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2009

We have stayed at the Harbour Motor Inn 3 times in the last year. Each time with our son who is under a year old. I had been meaning to write this review for quite awhile.

Our stay there is always really nice. The hotel is very well situated right beside the marina, and right off of the main street. The hotel has been renovated (quite recently, I think) and is really well kept. We have met the owners, and they're super nice people.

The rooms are pretty plain, but with very clean and comfortable beds, T.V., and a mini fridge (very helpful when trying to store bottles and food and stuff for the baby). There are two levels, each floor with around 10 rooms at most. The second floor rooms are accessible only by an outdoor staircase, with one long balcony acting as a hallway. It's definitely on the motel-side of things, but much nicer than your typical motel.

If you go, definitely ask for one of the second level rooms. They have chairs set out, and it's super nice to sit outside and listen to the lake in the evening in the summer.

  • Liked — The location to beach, marina and restaurants
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamLobsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kincardine hotels
2.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Kincardine
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
1.8 km away
Sutton Park Inn
Sutton Park Inn
#5 of 7 in Kincardine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
1.2 km away
No photo provided
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 5 in Kincardine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.2 km away
Kincardine Guest Cottage Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Harbour

Property: Inn at the Harbour
Address: 255 Harbour St, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2X9, Canada (Formerly Harbour Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Kincardine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,787 - ₹ 8,842
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Harbour is Kincardine's pre-eminent waterfront destination, right across from the Kincardine Lighthouse and the historic Walker House. We offer clean, beautifully furnished rooms with glorious views of Lake Huron sunsets and 2 minute walking access to the harbour, beaches, restaurants and Kincardine's main street. New establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Motor Hotel Kincardine
Inn At The Harbour Kincardine, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing