We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Harbour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine(Kincardine)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace by Marriott Suites Kincardine(Kincardine)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn(Kincardine)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sutton Park Inn(Kincardine)
US$ 94
US$ 92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save Inn(Kincardine)
US$ 65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Inn(Kincardine)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplewood Motel(Port Elgin)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Motel(Port Elgin)
US$ 59
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
73
28
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
28
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetlake huronhard boiled eggsbed was very comfortableview from the balconyperfect locationwithin walking distancefresh fruitpull out couchscreen doorbagelssitting areamuskoka chairsperfect staytwo blockslong balconyowners and staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Good locations, large room, best mattress in a motel I have ever slept on. Only thing missing was a microwave

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittyminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I stayed there last nite by myself and was very happy with it. I was on the bottom level, which was fine. There are 9 units in all, on 2 floors. Outdoor access only.

The bed was really comfy, which I was thankful for, most motel/hotel beds are hard but this one was very plush. Lots of blankets and clean, too. The electric heater for the unit worked well.

The bathroom was nice, lots of towels, everything was clean. Small fridge/freezer but no microwave. I had an end unit so there were two big windows. I slept well, which I dont usually do in motels/hotels. The staff were very nice and gave me a price break as a solo traveler :-)

It is next to the Erie Belle restaurant which serves seafood and is a good place to eat, been there lots of times. It's close to the beach and lake, as well as the main street, so you dont have to drive anywhere.

I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funkynassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We happened by chance to stay at the Harbour Inn (no reservation). The office staff was very friendly and the room was exceptionaly clean and spacious for a "motel type" facility. The bed was new and comfortable and the room included a mini fridge but no microwave. Everything in town, including the beach, is within walking distance which made for a pleasent 2 days with no driving. We would not hesitate to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank depat127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

We have stayed at the Harbour Motor Inn 3 times in the last year. Each time with our son who is under a year old. I had been meaning to write this review for quite awhile.

Our stay there is always really nice. The hotel is very well situated right beside the marina, and right off of the main street. The hotel has been renovated (quite recently, I think) and is really well kept. We have met the owners, and they're super nice people.

The rooms are pretty plain, but with very clean and comfortable beds, T.V., and a mini fridge (very helpful when trying to store bottles and food and stuff for the baby). There are two levels, each floor with around 10 rooms at most. The second floor rooms are accessible only by an outdoor staircase, with one long balcony acting as a hallway. It's definitely on the motel-side of things, but much nicer than your typical motel.

If you go, definitely ask for one of the second level rooms. They have chairs set out, and it's super nice to sit outside and listen to the lake in the evening in the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews