We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
203
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond her husband wonderful hosts master suite breakfast was delicious beautiful backyard lovely home dog chloe great conversation b and b pride and joy fellow guests feel right at home rooms are beautifully appointed wonderful stay stayed longer home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We are seasoned travelers who look for more than just a comfortable place to stay and we found all of our needs met by Forest Hill. The facility reflects taste and the surrounding exhibits a commitment to excellence. The amenities are chosen with care and attention to details. I am amazed at how many different guests pass through their doors and how well they are settled in within moments

Dave and Eleanora are perfect role models for professional ethics, multiculturalism and warmth the very traits that should be emulated by everyone in the hospitality industry. The moment we met Dave we knew that he is gifted in relating to people no matter from which background. Eleanora quickly establishes a rapport with people and is an excellent communicator. My husband and I were truly inspired by their wisdom and life's journey.
We learned a great deal about hosting and remain grateful for their friendship.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marolianushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dave and I are so happy that we made your stay a comfortable and informative experience. Dave loves to share his knowledge of raising Koi fish. He loves to entertain the guests while I prepare your breakfast which works well. We feel blessed to be able to share our home with guests from all over the world which certainly makes for great conversations over breakfast or in the evening over a nice glass of wine.
Please come again and share in more conversations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Eleanora and Dave are the perfect hosts. As soon as we arrived they came out to greet us. They are extremely helpful and they went over and beyond our expectations.
Their home is situated on a quiet tree lined street. Their unique backyard is a peaceful oasis which has a well stocked Koi pond and small waterfalls. We felt instant relaxation.
We enjoyed our Anniversary weekend with them and would highly recommend their B&B. Thanks again , Eleanora and Dave , for making us feel so special.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you Elizabeth and Christopher for you kind review. We are glad that we made your anniversary a special one. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The hosts were absolutely lovely, friendly, warm, accommodating and just plain sweet. The rooms were spacious, clean and well kept as was the rest of the house. The garden, like the hosts, is the real gem of this place. Beautifully landscaped, a gorgeous Koi pond, fountains and in a quiet suburban setting, it was magical to be out there. The breakfast was delicious and it was great to chat with the hosts and fellow guests. I highly recommend.

Room tip: garden rooms, quiet neighborhood, friendly hosts, upstairs rooms have a great view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MicahMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you Micah for your lovely review. We are so glad that we made you comfortable and that you enjoyed our little oasis that we have created in our backyard. We hope we the pleasure again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Everything was fine, homeowners were friendly. Nice Kitchener neighbourhood. Only thing needs considering is that if you need accommodation for 4 or more nights you can rent an entire house for the same cost.

Room tip: Just phone and talk to the owners.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thefonze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

What a great place to stay and a very warm welcome from our hosts Eleanora and Dave. It’s easy to find and in a nice quiet neighbourhood. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable (air-con was especially welcome as there was a heatwave during our stay in Canada) and well-equipped. Wifi is free and a copy of the local newspaper is also included. We were visiting Kitchener-Waterloo (where we used to live) after a gap of 26 years to reminisce and visit old haunts. Eleanor made us a cup of tea on arrival (we Brits miss our tea!). She also loaned me a map so I could compare it to my 26-year-old version!

It was great to have breakfast (which is very good, including home-made jam) outside on the deck with our fellow guests and hosts. The garden is fabulous – not only for the koi carp but also a great spot for watching birds, squirrels and chipmunks. Eleanora and Dave were very hospitable hosts and invited us and another couple for some wine in the evening: a great way to meet new people and find out more about where we live and where we are visiting. If we get a chance to visit K-W again we would definitely stay here – much better than hotels.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you Susan. We appreciate your review. So glad you enjoyed the little extra's we have here for our guests enjoyment. Getting to know our guests is what we enjoy the most about running our B&B. Your experience of stepping back in time was also interesting. Glad you came to experience some memories from the past.
Please do come again. We have more stories (and wine) to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews