We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME, FUN, COMFORTABLE”
Review of Owen Sound Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Owen Sound Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It was a lovely stay with this inn. I Visited with my family . WE Took 3 rooms. THEY HAD NO FLIES OR BUGS IN ROOM.The rooms were clean. THE Guy at the front desk was was friendly and smart. It was a nice and WONDERFUL stay with no Complaints.

Room Tip: room with 2 king size bed are god option for family stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mandeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

It was a astounding and memorable stay i had with my friends. The rooms were clean , beds were comfortable. It smell nice . I like the " no smoking" policy. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The room at the back side had a beautiful greenery view

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank siddharth7ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

In my opinion Owen Sound Inn's experience was very memorable and I enjoyed a lot.The Inn was very nice and well maintained. The motel staff was also very good especially guy at front desk Mr.Adam,he guided me a lot throughout my stay. Thanks a lot Owen Sound Inn for providing memorable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank MANGALAM YOGESH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This inn is really very comforting.all the things you need are provided here by the staff.
Whenever visit owen sound,the beautiful city,this is the place to stay.This is a very quit hotel.and the most impressive thing about it is its price which is valid acc.to the facilities provided here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sakshipahariya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed one night at the Owen Sound Inn, due to a family event. Of the four rooms, ours was the worst. A strange smell in the hallway and badly stained and frayed rugs were just the beginning. While the bed was fine, the room itself had not seen better days in the past twenty or so years. See the photos. The balcony door had no lock, and the security bar was useless. The vents had a build up of greasy dirt. The threshold between the bathroom and foyer was not there. The room had a refrigerator, but it was not plugged in, so was useless. Wifi was fine. The lad at the desk screwed up our bill (four rooms), charging us about $60 more than he should have. To his credit, he refunded the overcharge right away. There are lots better options in Owen Sound.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank notbornyesterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owen Sound hotels
1 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#3 of 10 in Owen Sound
176 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
583 reviews
2.5 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#9 of 10 in Owen Sound
497 reviews
0.6 km away
Travellers Motel & Restaurant
Travellers Motel & Restaurant
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
26 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Owen Sound Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owen Sound Inn

Address: 485 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range: ₹ 3,113 - ₹ 3,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Owen Sound Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Owen Sound Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing