We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
41
50
67
53
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
50
67
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the salt water pool comfortable room convenient location king bed russell microwave ontario trail
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We rented a cottage and when we saw it couldn't stay as it was horrible. we needed a place too stay ,not too far that takes pets. The stay was great, the room was clean, beds comfortable and conveniently on the 1rst floor to let the dog out. The decor was nice and floors seem updated.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DdalyDalyconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, Manager at Quality Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We always welcome comments from our guests and we will be sure to pass them on to the staff. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with Owen Sound Quality Inn. Gorgeous rooms, great pool and hot tub, excellent staff. It was packed full but you wouldn't know it, other than the parking lot. Room was comfortable and quiet with doorside parking. Speedy check in with a very courteous and kind older gentleman. Loved the room! Nice newer laminate flooring which is genius for cleanliness and very clean beds and bath. I will defiantly be staying here again if I'm back in town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelibur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, Manager at Quality Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Quality Inn, it’s always a pleasure hearing from our guest.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were with OGOM (Old Geezers on Motorcycles) doing a Northern Tour of Ontario. It was a welcome site to get off our mighty iron steeds and relax in the pool and hot tub. The room was clean and on the first floor at the back of the hotel, for easy access to our bikes through the sliding glass door. Very convenient. We ate twice at Kincades Restaurant and it was good both times. Upon arrival I was able to negotiate our rooms (4) down a bit in price too ! Nice !!! All Riders were happy and didn't hear any complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms ground floor at the back were quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, Manager at Quality Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about our hotel! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our pool.
We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Good for a night's stay. Don't expect much. The rooms are OK though they are a bit smelly at times. The dampness from the pool seeps through the stairs. And there are no elevators. So, if you have luggage, you will need to haul it a flight of stairs. Avoid the restaurant at the hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: NO elevators- stay on the first floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dipankar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, Manager at Quality Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate all feedback we receive. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived before the stated check in time but it was not a problem. We had a very spacious king room. The bed was comfortable. We didn't hear any noise from the hallway even though the hotel was full. Really nice pool and spa. Good breakfast in Kincaids. Yes there are a few cosmetic issues here and there but they didn't have any impact on our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JulieCInveraryOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne T, Manager at Quality Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
We are renovating and the cosmetic issues will be completed soon.
Thank you for choosing Quality Inn on your travels and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews