We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We used this hotel just for a night on our way through the area. While it is not new, it is a well kept property. Our check in and departure were quick and easy and after a short while at check in the front desk called to inquire how everything was. A nice touch. Breakfast in the morning was the usual hot and cold items and everything was well stocked. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
Any of the hotel staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinerbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Lean, comfortable room, pleasant staff. Did not realize until arrival, there is NO elevator to second floor, requiring us to carry large suitcase up two flights of stairs. An issue for seniors. A few stairs outside as well.

Room Tip: Seniors should request ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I was here for 4 days stay. First thing I noticed was how the property well maintained as always thanks to CHAD. Ellie was excellent in fitting me in as well the help of Cassie! Penny the manager followed up with my stay in even in the state of training a new employee (2 thumbs up). Lisa always a delight and extremely fast with multitasking. I always look forward to the early mornings breakfast and a delightful conversation with Barb, let's not forget Jo-Anne in the night providing a cosy blankets and always available. Housekeeper Linda always cleans my room without request and is quite amazing providing me with warm fresh towels with a positive attitude even when she's clean like crazy and never misses a spot. I enjoy every moment. Worth every $$$ it's a family working together. Best comfort inn ever!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank kristaljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel was similar to other Comfort Inns in Ontario. Do not care for sliding doors to the outside at ground level but they were equipped with extra security locks. Overall the experience was similar to our experiences at Comfort Inns in the USA.

My main reason for writing this review is to highlight an excellent employee who provided local maps and information at check in. Later, we had a problem with our toilet and when we called for maintenance help the same person who checked us in showed up and fixed the problem. She was very pleasant and helpful. Upon check out I asked for her name (Tara) and was told she was a new employee who didn't yet have a business card. Great job Tara ... hope Comfort Inn recognizes your fine efforts.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor if you don't want sliding door to outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roadtrippinghikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Cobble Beach Concours D'Eligence brought us to Owen Sound and this was the first call I made. The booking on line was quick and easy, but I had a question so I called the front desk. Problem solved. This place is spic and span clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The place was quiet and coffee was available in the room for an early morning start. Breakfast was typical with make your own waffles and several options for cereal, fruit and pastries. The sausages and eggs were good and the cinnamon buns were a great temptation and very good. A lot of us were off to Cobble Beach and the parking lot was full of fantastic cars. No elevator, so stairs are your only option to the second floor. Otherwise a perfect place for a week-end in town.

Room Tip: Old guys like me need to request ground floor unless you like to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bestbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.3 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
575 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#9 of 10 in Owen Sound
491 reviews
2.3 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
167 reviews
24.9 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
368 reviews
35.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Address: 955 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 7,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on the conjunction of four major highways 6-10-21 and 26. We have all the amenities you're looking for... Free Sunshine Breakfast, wireless internet, daily newspaper, local calls, and guest computer. Your Home Away From Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing