We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
31
21
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
21
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool free upgrade coffee maker fridge and microwave long weekend great place to stay hockey tournament room was clean sauna gazebo amenities motel dryer bruce furniture rates discount
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We have family in Owen Sound and stay here often. This place is wonderful! Steve the owner is a great guy. The rooms are super clean and the beds are really comfortable and it's really affordable. The pool is fabulous in the summer and there is lots of comfy chairs and two BBQ's. The staff are also really helpful and friendly. Wynetta is the best and the old dog Griffen always greets us on arrival. We have stayed at a number of places in Owen Sound and won't stay anywhere else after finding the Inn on Sixth. It's like a home away from home Thanks Steve for another great stay! See you soon!

R. Greenwood & A Hughes.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

It has been quite awhile since staying at a motel but we were pleasantly surprised with this motel. The gentleman that booked our family of 5 in was most accommodating by booking us 2 rooms at a very reasonable price and right across from each other which made us comfortable separating our teens from us.
The rooms are quite small by hotel standards but more importantly, they were clean and well equipped with bar fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom was sufficient and clean.
We enjoyed warming up in the whirlpool and sauna just outside our room. All in all, we would return when up this way again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KATHY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Clean updated rooms that are comfortable and very affordable. Lots of parking space. The hot tub and sauna area is a nice addition. Road noise was not an issue given the location of the building being close to the main road. Easy access to the snowmobile trail systems. This was my first stay, and I will be back in the near future.

Room tip: From what I have seen from the V.I.P. suit to the single room, they are all very comfortable, and updated.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jamesemcquaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My husband and I stay here each and every year when we travel to Owen Sound to go snowmobiling! This motel is convienently located right by the sled trail so extremely easy to access and you can park your sled right outside your doorstep! We always reserve the "VIP" room and love it! Very good sized room and the jacuzzi tub is nice to relax in after a long day of riding (especially if back late and the hot tub is closed for the night). the owner, Steve is a great guy to deal with! Would go above and beyond to make your stay the best... Highly recommend Pinecrest/ Inn on the 6th!!!!!

Room tip: For Winter (and you are not a snowmobiler), it can get quite loud as sleds come in and out at all times of the day and night.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank blondemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Clean quiet rooms. Recent renos. Whirlpool & Sauna. Staff very accommodating. Good rates. We will be back. Easy access on snowmobile from trail system. Park sled right outside your room.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank B71F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews