We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
87
64
17
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
64
17
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt continental breakfast amazing price bbq area high end hotels stayed here for nights would stay here again fridge and microwave double bed enjoyed our stay bruce peninsula nice stay sam motel buddies pillows
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

When traveling with golf buddies we quite often stay at motels, we will stay at a Knights Inn if available. This Knights Inn is by far the best we have ever stayed at, very clean, fantastic beds, as good as the high end hotels I stay in when traveling on business. The owner really keeps a close eye on his business which is refreshing, the facility caters to all,families, couples, etc. You won't be disappointed staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hosewalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our third stay at this motel was equal to our previous visits. Continual upgrades, comfortable beds, and excellent service make this our 'must stay' place in Owen Sound. Their included continental breakfast is great. Thanks once again, Sam!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjbue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Our first time visit to Owen Sound and Tobermory. Decided to stay at this Motel for one night to leave early morning for Tobermory. The General Manager Sam was amazing and very helpful. A very well maintained Motel at the heart of Owen sound. Great customer service. The beautiful garden in front of the Main office was nice to see and happy to know thant it is being maintained by his wife. Very tidy room. On our request also offerd us Electric Kettle with few tea bags. Highly recommend this Motel. Will definitely stay again here. Five Stars to this Motel.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank bavasumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Was charged for a room I cancelled 2 hours later through booking.com which states free cancellation. Manager at knights inn has no customer service skills, is the rudest and most arrogant man Ive ever dealt with, but it didnt surprise me when I heard his accent, I knew I'd been robbed and would never receive a refund.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank AthinaPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancy1175, Manager at Knights Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello, thank you for your review. On the website of Booking.com, there is a clearly stated policy in regards to Knights Inn Owen Sound's hotel, which I have copied and pasted below this message:

Applicable Cancellation Policy:
- If cancelled up to 2 days before
date of arrival, no fee will be charged.
- If cancelled later, 100 percent
of the first night will be charged.
- In case of no-show, 100 percent
of the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Now, when you booked with Booking.com, you would have received a confirmation from them which would have included this EXACT policy. As well, when you book through Booking.com, the hotel also sends a confirmation and that confirmation also included the same policy. There is NO STATEMENT of any free cancellation- the policy states that if you cancel up to 2 days (48 hours) prior to arrival time, then there will be no charge applied. However, the policy ALSO says if you cancel later, which is anytime in between 48 hours and your arrival date, you will be charged. You chose to cancel 2 hours prior to arrival, so according to the policy you will be charged accordingly.

This hotel does not appreciate or tolerate any racist remarks. Someone's "accent" still won't affect this policy and you will be charged because you chose to cancel within the time frame while having the policy sent to you twice.

Thank you,
Management of Knights Inn Owen Sound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

On a Friday night of a summer weekend, this was all that was available in the area. The room was clean and the bed was acceptable. The breakfast was better than nothing. The staff were friendly and the location a good one for travel to and from the Bruce Peninsula.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews