We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The room was a pleasant surprise. Clean rooms, well equipped with lots of towels, courteous staff, even a continental breakfast, nice place overall. We went as a group, 4 rooms, attending a music festival. Not what we expected, much nicer to be honest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OneMansOpinion2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Very clean, beds comfortable, newly renovated bathroom and friendly service. Breakfast was typical continental. Would definitely go back. For the price it was a pleasant surprise. We went for a weekend at a busy time in June. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guinivere S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and nice. Fresh and clean bathroom space. Very Homy atmosphere and friendly environment. Descent morning breakfast. Owners are very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely come again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Johanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights (Friday/Saturday) for a swim meet. I booked on hotels.com for an amazing price! Check in was fast and friendly. The room, while small, was super clean with 1 queen and 1 double bed. Mattresses were comfy as were the pillows. Looks like it was just repainted. If I had one complaint, it would be that the towels were very small, I like big bath sheets but that's me I guess Breakfast was simple-bagels, bread, 2 kinds of cold cereal, muffins, bananas, apples, yogurt, tea, coffee, milk and juice. Walking distance to a few delicious restaurants, the pool and a Shopper's, among other places. I would stay here again every time I return to Owen Sound!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BlondeMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Checked this place out. Its basic, but newly renovated, great rates and clean. There are other smallish hotel/motels in Owen Sound that we have been to and found some of them to be just as average, just as plain, and just as suspect as they appear from the road. Given that everything was newly renovated, we were very happy here and will return.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
176 reviews
2 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
583 reviews
2.1 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#9 of 10 in Owen Sound
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#7 of 10 in Owen Sound
166 reviews
23.7 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
368 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Owen Sound

Address: 672 10th St W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range: ₹ 3,333 - ₹ 4,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Owen Sound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Owen Sound Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing