We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Clean and renovated”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Very clean motel. Great owners, breakfast included, good price.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    59
    16
    1
    9
See reviews for
49
71
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were just looking for a quick and easy place to stay near our friends' place in Owen Sound. My friend and I took one look at the "Honeymoon Suite" and thought it was too fun! The guys at the desk were super courteous, super friendly and super helpful. We were on a bit of a budget and they told us that if we didn't use the Jacuzzi that we could get a discount on the room, so it made the big room more affordable.

Room Tip: Let them know you're on a budget; Check in later; Ask for the Honeymoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knights672, General Manager at Knights Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor regarding your stay with us. We are glad you have wrote a positive response towards our management and are greatly appreciated for your review. Thank for your great positivity and telling us about your budget. Telling us that has given you a great oppurtunity! We do hope to see you again at our hotel in the future. Knights Inn Owen Sound Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My wife and I have family in Owen Sound and visit regularly, Aithough we have stayed at several of the other places over the years based on availability, this was our first opportunity to stay at Knights Inn. This will be our first choice from now on as it was spotlessly cleaned each day ( 7 ) and comfortable, the staff was very polite and accomodating, fresh continental breakfast, would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycplCobourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knights672, General Manager at Knights Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor regarding your stay with us. We are glad you have wrote a positive response towards our management and are greatly appreciated for your review. We do hope to see you again at our hotel in the future. See you next time! Knights Inn Owen Sound Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the knights Inns, Owen Sound, Ontario. We found it to be very clean and the management was accommodating and helpful. We also found the location to be very handy to attractions. We enjoyed the continental breakfast.
We will be staying here again on our next trip to Owen Sound and I would recommend this motel to anyone visiting the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knights672, General Manager at Knights Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor regarding your stay with us. We are glad you have wrote a positive response towards our management and are greatly appreciated for your review. We do hope to see you again at our hotel in the future. Knights Inn Owen Sound Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

It was our second time at this Motel and everything was to our liking. The room we stayed in was very clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and pleasant to talk to. A free continental breakfast was included with fresh coffee, toast, cereal, yogurt, muffins and fruit. We will definitely stay here again when we're in Owen Sound. Keep up the good work Sam!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gyazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knights672, General Manager at Knights Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor regarding your stay with us. We are glad you have wrote a positive response towards our management and are greatly appreciated for your review. We do hope to see you again at our hotel in the future. See you next time! Knights Inn Owen Sound Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
2.0 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
521 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
168 reviews
2.5 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
456 reviews
33.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
142 reviews
23.7 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Owen Sound

Property: Knights Inn Owen Sound
Address: 672 10th St W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,492 - ₹ 10,846
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Owen Sound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Owen Sound Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing