We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B with great hosts!”
Review of Between the Maples

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Owen Sound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Between the Maples
Ranked #2 of 5 Owen Sound B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B with great hosts!”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Amazing breakfast, beautiful home and great hosts!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cella-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashGRT, Owner at Between the Maples, responded to this review, 25 March 2011
Breakfast is a special time for us as we get to share great creations with our guests and learn about what brings you to come to our great outdoor environment and the diverse City of Owen Sound. We had to forward the unique rocks you left behind since you were so taken by their historical print. Thank you for the chocolate treat which we could not resist; we ate a little bit each day. Come back in the summer to enjoy the complete nature of the Grotto.

Gord & Maggi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Our stay at Between the Maples was excellent. The hosts were very accommodating. King room had good view and comfortable bed with soft bamboo sheets. We didn't take advantage of the huge jacuzzi tub that was in the room but shower good strength and amenities ample in the en suite. Breakfasts each of our two mornings were delicious with quiche one morning and waffles with fruit and cream the second morning for the hot dishes. We also had good fruit salads and juice. There was a fridge in the comfortable lounge. Overall, our stay was a 5* experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday-wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashGRT, Owner at Between the Maples, responded to this review, 6 November 2010
Thank you for your review of our Bed & Breakfast and what it has to offer. It was a pleasure to be your hosts during your recent stay. We particularly enjoyed the long breakfast conversations and look forward to welcoming you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We are Americans, and were in Owen Sound for the annual Summerfolk Music Festival, our first attendance. The B&B was perfectly situated, a 10 minute walk from the site. Maggie, our hostess was warm, welcoming, and very helpful. The breakfasts were delicious, and we lingered talking with Maggie and the other guests. Oh so thoughtfully, there were water bottles in the refrigerator to take for the day and cookies and fruit were put out to return to in the evening. The room was spacious, the mattress perfect. Our son-in-law, who is Canadian, performed at the festival, and his picture appeared afterwards in the Owen Sound newspaper, so Maggie mailed it to us. While husband Gordon was not there (he was in Northern Canada, helping out with newly born grand-twins), his meticulous carpentry work on a soon-to-be-completed extended porch was evident. Altogether, a most memorable and pleasurable experience.

Phil and Betty, August 2009

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

We planned a circle tour of Southwestern Ontario, staying at bed and breakfasts throughout. The most rewarding choice was "Between the Maples" in Owen Sound. We were surprised when the owners told us that they has just opened in 2008 - every detail on what a B&B should offer was covered. I favour older homes and their Victorian manor along with appropriate decoration and furnishings fit the bill exactly. It would be hard to beat their concierge service on the attractions and restaurants in the area, and breakfast was great . Thanks for the recipe, Maggi, we'll be back!

  • Liked — Totally comfortable and relaxing.
  • Disliked — Reservation a must.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Antja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.2 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
478 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
162 reviews
2.2 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
153 reviews
22.4 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
339 reviews
2.3 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#7 of 10 in Owen Sound
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Between the Maples? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Between the Maples

Property: Between the Maples
Address: 2344 3rd Ave W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 4S5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Owen Sound
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,626 - ₹ 6,574
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among mature maples, our B&B is a century home with updated rooms, located in Owen Sound, with a view of Georgian Bay. Stroll along the Marina, Kelso Beach and the Harbourfront to our vibrant downtown with its fine dining, theatre, museums and shopping.Inspected by Federation of Ontario Bed Breakfast Accommodation and by Grey Bruce Bed Breakfast Association. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Between The Maples Owen Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing