We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel at a reasonable price”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Clean facility with your basic hotel breakfast options. Staff is nice. The price seemed a little high but it was a busy weekend and it was in line with other options in the Parry Sound area. Convenient location close to restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: There are no elevators to the 2nd floor so book a ground floor room if that is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HRK1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear HRK1963,

Thank your for your review on Trip Advisor! We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay! We do hope to have you as our guest again!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We found this to be a good hotel close to the harbour and the highway. It included breakfast although this was not mentioned in the tour guide. There was a crack in the toilet bowl which mad me a bit nervous. We were going to stay here on our way back from our top out west but the rate in July jumped about $60. a night so we drove on home.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Our room was clean and the staff were really friendly. The downfall was there is no laundry facilities at this hotel. I found it a bit on the pricey side for an older hotel with less amenities. When checking in there was no discounts for CAA etc...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I stayed here at the start and finish of a Canadian tour it was booked for me by an agency. The hotel is pretty standard but very clean and with helpful staff. Easy access to services but the town centre is a longish walk.

Room Tip: Ask for the Wal-Mart side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Chris H,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Canada. Thank you for staying with our hotel. We are pleased that had a great stay.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Just a basic Canadian chain motel with no frills. My room was clean with the usual facilities and had an pleasant stay. Breakfast offerings unappealing but plenty of options available nearby in this pleasant town both for breakfast and dinner.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank twozerouk .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Twozerouk,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that our breakfast was not to your liking, but happy that you did find something in town!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
0.7 km away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
445 reviews
1.7 km away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
124 reviews
7.6 km away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#13 of 19 in Parry Sound
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
7.5 km away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
107 reviews
1.7 km away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#9 of 19 in Parry Sound
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 120 Bowes St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range: ₹ 6,222 - ₹ 9,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn Parry Sound is in the heart of Georgian Bay; a convenient 20 minute drive from Kilbear Provincial Park. Area attractions include the Bobby Orr Hall of Fame, Stockey Centre. Relax in our breakfast room and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast which includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee and tea. All bedrooms have a 32in flat screen television, free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Rooms have either one king bed, two double beds or one queen bed. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Parry Sound
Comfort Inn Parry Sound, Ontario
Parry Sound Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing