We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King Crab for lunch”

Yang's Fine Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #84 of 513 Restaurants in Richmond Hill
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 December 2016

This is a Chinese restaurant that usually serve dim sum for lunch. But they also serve king crab during lunch. We had a 6 lbs king crab, cooked 3 ways: steam legs, fried body, and crab fried rice. All 3 plates were delicious. This is no cheap lunch at $200, but it is well worth it. The 6 pound crab will fill 5-6 people without problem.
I especially enjoyed freshness of the steam legs in ginger and green opion, you can almost taste the ocean. Then the fried body chunk, my mouth was dancing with joy. Lastly the rice is a nice touch to finish up.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very pricey place for their seafood but we felt it was very good quality food and service. The seasoning was good, not too salty and not too much MSG unlike many other Chinese restaurants out there. We had the cash menu combo which was $300 which included 1 king crab made into 3 dishes, soup and a veggie dish. This combo was for King Crab up to 6 lbs. The King crab they picked for us was 2.75 lbs extra = $160 extra on top. We also ordered a lobster which came out to be 5-6 lbs = $140 extra. Lobster is $28'/lb , King Crab is $58/lb and steamed green bass was $28/lb. In total our bill came out to be $742 total included taxes. Tips is extra on top. We had around 7 of us total but food was enough to feed 8 people. So it costed around $100/person. Overall the food was fancy and good. Nice decor and very good service. The staff was very nice, friendly, helpful and gave better service than even at most Chinese weddings. I would come back to eat here once in a while but not too often as it is quite pricey. Not too crowded here and food is just as good as Fisherman Clubhouse around Pmall area. I heard the service there is not as good and they rush you out because they ware way too busy.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Love2Travel4Ever2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The best Chinese food ! We had the king Alaskan Crab dinner for 6 & every dish was so delicious! Service was great!
Price was high but well worth it...e will be back!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank fatmouse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Nice bright restaurant. We ordered: beef balls, shu mai, bbq pork buns, beef tendon, and sticky rice. Everything was hot, fresh and delicious. This is an excellent spot.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have been a royal customer and going there from time to time. I have notice that their service has been going downhill in the past year. Even though they recognized me as frequent customers for dim sum - however I don't go there often at night for dinner. They tried to sell me expensive seafood items during dim sum and I usually end up not ordering. Some of the servers never smile or avoid eye contacts with me. I must also admit that some are very nice servers. I think they should play attention to their services going forward.

In terms of food, it is good however they need some innovation in their food since their menu has not been changes in years.

The restaurant can be loud during holiday and weekend.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mcmau2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yang's Fine Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Richmond Hill, Ontario
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 

Been to Yang's Fine Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing