We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
119
96
32
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
96
32
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pancakes free parking yogurt two thumbs free breakfast regular room convenient location comfortable bed breakfast bar business trip stayed for one night sitting area rooms were very clean lots of restaurants toronto zoo the richmond hill area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Good value for money. Large rooms almost new. Very clean and confortable.Close to highway and many restaurants at less than 10 minutes walk. Breakfast is ok and included. Large parking. Welcoming staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FoodieLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We had a one night (Saturday) stay here. It is a convenient location. We were pleasantly surprised by how clean it was as we knew it was an older Holiday Inn. They have clearly been renovating. We were fortunate that the weekend we stayed was not a busy one so it was nice and quiet overnight. The front desk folks were nice for both check in and check out. The breakfast buffet is average for a Holiday Inn. Well attended by two employees. They do not however have any gluten free bread products. Other Holiday Inns that we have stayed out did. I know now to ask when booking.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Toronto-Markham!

We are always working to improve our guests’ satisfaction and your feedback helps us see our product through the eyes of our valued guests – you! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about out hotel. I'm happy to hear that we made your stay a pleasant one! As for your thoughts regarding the breakfast items we appreciate you bringing it to our attention we will share your message appropriately within the organization.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I stayed here on a Saturday night after attending a Birthday Party at Marlowe. Very nice and clean hotel. There was lot's of parking and the lady at the front desk (Grace) I think was great. I didn't try the breakfast in the morning , the price for the night was better than other hotels in the area and it came with breakfast. I would come back again

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystalayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Easily accessed from the 404 or Highway 7 this Holiday Inn is exactly what you expect from the brand. Well kept rooms, nice staff, breakfast and a pool. Close to lots of great Asian food restaurants. Great place to stay if you need to be north of the City or want to head downtown the next day.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 02CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I am happy to hear you had a great time overall that we have met your expectations and making your stay a very pleasant one. Looking forward on accommodating you again soon!

Amber A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Short break with the family. Great location being close to great Asian foods & markets as well as the highway making it easy to get to places. Clean & well maintained. Usual good breakfast. The breakfast lounge is a great place to hang out in the evening if you just want to do take out dinner. Pool is quite small more like a large hot tub but shallow enough for young kids to play in. Staff were great ensuring a really enjoyable stay. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I am happy to hear you had a great time overall that we have met your expectations and making your stay a very pleasant one.

Looking forward on accommodating you again soon from all of us here at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Markham.

Amber A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews