We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
13
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
13
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting friends one night microwave bathroom tv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stay here regularly when visiting friends in Whitby. Very clean, great location - just one block from the main street. The LCBO, convenience store, and an Italian grocery are a few minutes away, and I can recommend the lingerie store (J'adore) just over the road (make of that what you will). It is an older motel, but kept immaculately clean - much more character than the impersonal chains.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alasdaircharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We were looking for a place in Whitby to stay for one night while we were visiting friends . We were not looking for anything posh. We just needed a motel room that was clean, quiet and handy. Lucien Motel delivered. It is just a little motel with maybe 8 rooms - - It is a simple little motel. Our room was very clean -the room amenities were all in very good shape and the street location was surprisingly quiet. The manager at the desk was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely book this motel in the future. We did not need additional service for anything but I feel confident they would be very helpful if needed.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracysZ4989WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Located not far from Whitby´s small center, next to a silent street. Room is ok, clean, bed comfortable. Air-con is very noisy, difficult to sleep when on. Windows can not be opened, so we felt a bit lack of air during the night. Receptionist was friendly and helpful. This motel was just ok for us, for a night stay on our way toward Ottawa. Free wifi and parking.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KrisztaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed lastnight for a ball tournament. Being the rating and low price I wasn't expecting much. After a very friendly check-in, I was pleasantly surprised when we entered a nice clean room. You can tell they have put some money into some upgrades lately. Bathrooms were clean, microwave, coffee maker and fridge in the room! Check out was as friendly as check-in. Will definately stay again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The Lucien is a small economical motel within walking distance of many downtown restaurants. It was clean and the bathroom somewhat updated with newer tub surround and toilet. There was a good working air conditioner, TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. An appreciated touch were the cold bottles of water left in the fridge for us! The room had both a single and queen bed in it -- we only needed the queen which was very comfortable and lots of pillows. The carpet, curtains and bedspreads could use updating but easy to overlook for the location and price of the Motel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liza156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews