We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as advertised ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I rate this hotel 5 stars, not because it's a 5-star quality hotel but because it was exactly what I expected for a fair price.

The rooms were very clean and large. The bed was very comfortable and the AC unit was strong.

The reception is also extremely friendly and helped us with a very nice room.

Overall, definitely worth the value.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank martiniello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The only positive is the location which is about 10 minutes from the airport. A previous stay had been acceptable but this time was not the case. This place needs a renovation. Not very clean, mouldy bathroom, blinds that do not close and small window a/c that is not powerful enough to cool the entire room. The button on the a/c unit was also broken so I was unable to change the settings.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank AustinPowers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry this was the case. We are going to put our best efforts forward into fixing the issues you have mentioned.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

When we arrived there was a drug addict laying in the entrance no one to great us at the entrance we had to go in one of apartment to get a key to the room. Lights were not working, it was very smelly, strong odors from old rugs, bath tub was dirty, patio door was left open no screens, many huge stains on the rug, a lot of bums were hanging around. Very dangerous location.

Room Tip: Cannot comment since we left the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We do try accomodate everyone. It is true as shown in our photos that we are a converted apartment building into hotel apartments. We try to offer a great service and are constantly upgrading our property. Our price is always very competitive and big on value. We are always trying to satisfy every guest that walks in through our doors. Please try to keep an open mind as to the great value we offer with our rooms. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

arrived around 10:30 PM and check-in was easy - you use phone to call the manager and she came right out; temperature in the room was good - nice and cool. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot in room. 15 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This place wouldn't even deserve the one star. When we checked in the hotel manager who checked us in had no clue how many rooms we had. Very dusty, unclean rooms, and washroom smelt so bad. When we complained management did not even bother to come see the washroom or check it out, we were offered a spray bottle to mask the smell i guess. There was mould and leakage of brown gushy fluid leaking into the sink in the bathtub. Very unsanitary. The rooms did not have outlet plugs conveniently located. The only one that worked was behind a big, old wood dresser.

Room Tip: don't stay here select another plae
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
5.2 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
1 km away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 8 in Dorval
159 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#121 of 165 in Montreal
373 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

Address: 440, Roy Avenue, Dorval, Quebec H9S 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: ₹ 3,441 - ₹ 5,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the service and comfort of a hotel, with the space and benefits of a fully furnished apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing