We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Reviewed 9 July 2017

arrived around 10:30 PM and check-in was easy - you use phone to call the manager and she came right out; temperature in the room was good - nice and cool. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot in room. 15 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

This place wouldn't even deserve the one star. When we checked in the hotel manager who checked us in had no clue how many rooms we had. Very dusty, unclean rooms, and washroom smelt so bad. When we complained management did not even bother to come see the washroom or check it out, we were offered a spray bottle to mask the smell i guess. There was mould and leakage of brown gushy fluid leaking into the sink in the bathtub. Very unsanitary. The rooms did not have outlet plugs conveniently located. The only one that worked was behind a big, old wood dresser.

Room Tip: don't stay here select another plae
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I decided to stay here as it was very cheap for a 1 night stay and also provided a shuttle to the airport. I had an early morning flight. When I arrived, I found that no one was there at the front desk. Then I called on the number at the reception and the manager asked me to come to the 1st floor. I got my keys and moved to the basement where my room was. It was spooky and I don't think anyone else was living there.
The room was nice and spacious with good Wi-Fi. This seemed to be a residential area and the hotel doesn't have any sign. Moreover, the airport is nearby so you will hear a lot of noise of planes taking off.
ADVICE: Avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller-PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. It is true as shown in our photos that we are a converted apartment building into hotel apartments. Therefore, we are unlike a regular hotel and for this case, our reception is located in an office on the first floor. Although this is the case, we do offer many services in lack of, like the free shuttle service, to and from the airport. Please try to keep an open mind as to the great value we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

it is an old apartment building that has been given a shallow face-lift and converted into rentable rooms which are larger than usual hotel rooms but you give up a most of the hotel amenities with it. First, of it is located in a residential neighborhoods, where nothing is close by except other apartment buildings. Though they offer a nice service of free pick-up and drop-off from the airport. In exchange you have to hear aircrafts taking off and landing all day and all night. There is no sound insulation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank smaddila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We do try accomodate everyone. It is true as shown in our photos that we are a converted apartment building into hotel apartments. We try to offer a great service and are constantly upgrading our property. Our price is always very competitive and big on value. We have a shopping district walking distance from our hotel as well as, like you mentioned, a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Please try to keep an open mind as to the great value we offer. We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Potsdam, New York
13
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

So awful, I called a cab and fled immediately. The reception desk was empty and an old lady was drunkenly singing herself to sleep in the entrance, the "office" was in a guest room, the smell in the room was so thick I couldn't breathe, I felt wholly unsafe...and I've lived in Alaska. I hate to sound so cold but this is NOT an airport hotel to be considered even in emergencies like missing a flight.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
440Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre sondage en ligne concernant votre récent séjour à notre hôtel.

Au nom de toute notre équipe, je souhaite exprimer nos regrets de n’avoir pu répondre adéquatement à vos attentes. Votre satisfaction est importante pour nous et vos commentaires serviront à apporter des améliorations afin d’offrir dorénavant une expérience exceptionnelle à chacun de nos clients.

Nous espérons que vous considérerez notre établissement pour un prochain séjour afin de nous donner l’occasion de vous offrir une meilleure expérience.

Veuillez recevoir, nos plus sincères salutations.

Melissa Dulac
Service a la clientele
Rodeway Inn Trois-Rivieres
514-370-2155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
152 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#46 of 165 in Montreal
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

Address: 440, Roy Avenue, Dorval, Quebec H9S 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: ₹ 4,148 - ₹ 9,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the service and comfort of a hotel, with the space and benefits of a fully furnished apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing