We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 186
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 158
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 149
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 108
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 140
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
34
56
44
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
56
44
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment hotelwill stay there againcheck in was easynear airportairport shuttlerooms were very cleancoffee makermontrealmicrowaveigacookware
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This place wouldn't even deserve the one star. When we checked in the hotel manager who checked us in had no clue how many rooms we had. Very dusty, unclean rooms, and washroom smelt so bad. When we complained management did not even bother to come see the washroom or check it out, we were offered a spray bottle to mask the smell i guess. There was mould and leakage of brown gushy fluid leaking into the sink in the bathtub. Very unsanitary. The rooms did not have outlet plugs conveniently located. The only one that worked was behind a big, old wood dresser.

Room Tip: don't stay here select another plae
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I decided to stay here as it was very cheap for a 1 night stay and also provided a shuttle to the airport. I had an early morning flight. When I arrived, I found that no one was there at the front desk. Then I called on the number at the reception and the manager asked me to come to the 1st floor. I got my keys and moved to the basement where my room was. It was spooky and I don't think anyone else was living there.
The room was nice and spacious with good Wi-Fi. This seemed to be a residential area and the hotel doesn't have any sign. Moreover, the airport is nearby so you will hear a lot of noise of planes taking off.
ADVICE: Avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller-PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. It is true as shown in our photos that we are a converted apartment building into hotel apartments. Therefore, we are unlike a regular hotel and for this case, our reception is located in an office on the first floor. Although this is the case, we do offer many services in lack of, like the free shuttle service, to and from the airport. Please try to keep an open mind as to the great value we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

it is an old apartment building that has been given a shallow face-lift and converted into rentable rooms which are larger than usual hotel rooms but you give up a most of the hotel amenities with it. First, of it is located in a residential neighborhoods, where nothing is close by except other apartment buildings. Though they offer a nice service of free pick-up and drop-off from the airport. In exchange you have to hear aircrafts taking off and landing all day and all night. There is no sound insulation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank smaddila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We do try accomodate everyone. It is true as shown in our photos that we are a converted apartment building into hotel apartments. We try to offer a great service and are constantly upgrading our property. Our price is always very competitive and big on value. We have a shopping district walking distance from our hotel as well as, like you mentioned, a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Please try to keep an open mind as to the great value we offer. We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Potsdam, New York
26
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

So awful, I called a cab and fled immediately. The reception desk was empty and an old lady was drunkenly singing herself to sleep in the entrance, the "office" was in a guest room, the smell in the room was so thick I couldn't breathe, I felt wholly unsafe...and I've lived in Alaska. I hate to sound so cold but this is NOT an airport hotel to be considered even in emergencies like missing a flight.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
440Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre sondage en ligne concernant votre récent séjour à notre hôtel.

Au nom de toute notre équipe, je souhaite exprimer nos regrets de n’avoir pu répondre adéquatement à vos attentes. Votre satisfaction est importante pour nous et vos commentaires serviront à apporter des améliorations afin d’offrir dorénavant une expérience exceptionnelle à chacun de nos clients.

Nous espérons que vous considérerez notre établissement pour un prochain séjour afin de nous donner l’occasion de vous offrir une meilleure expérience.

Veuillez recevoir, nos plus sincères salutations.

Melissa Dulac
Service a la clientele
Rodeway Inn Trois-Rivieres
514-370-2155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

To start, our cab driver had never even heard of the place! Maybe a sign we should never have booked here. After 20 minutes of driving around in circles we found the place. It was 2:30 a.m. as my friend and I had just arrived off an international flight. When we pulled up to the hotel there was nobody at the front desk and what looked to be a homeless person hanging out in the small lobby. There was a phone with a number to call to get checked in. I called, and the man said he would be there in a few minutes. He pulled up not long after driving the airport shuttle bus - I guess he does all the jobs there? Anyway, he got us checked in. There is a buzzer system that gets you in the building but someone had left paper jammed in the door so it wouldn't lock (that made us feel extra safe).

The room (well I'll add some pictures for you to enjoy). The room was clean but it was very tired and worn looking. The balconies are adjoining and easy to access from adjacent apartments (not very secure).

This is the best part. Shortly after checking in we hear a man and two ladies coming in to the building. They seemed a little apprehensive and he replied with 'don't worry ladies I have been here 1000's of time for this'. It seemed like they were looking for an hourly rental? Anyway, they came in to the building and started fighting, screaming, laughing, partying, and who knows what else in the lobby or the hallways. We were terrified. This went on until 5am. Not sure where the shuttle bus driver, front desk man, building manager was when all this was going on. We wanted to leave but we were too scared to go outside our room with these people there. They eventually went outside and continued their party on the front lawn of the building while a car join them with pounding music.

This was the worse place I have ever stayed. I booked this through booking.com and it had decent reviews. We were only going to be there for 4 hours until I next flight so we thought it would be fine. Please pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elle_Parsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
440Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre sondage en ligne concernant votre récent séjour à notre hôtel.

Au nom de toute notre équipe, je souhaite exprimer nos regrets de n’avoir pu répondre adéquatement à vos attentes. Votre satisfaction est importante pour nous et vos commentaires serviront à apporter des améliorations afin d’offrir dorénavant une expérience exceptionnelle à chacun de nos clients.

Nous espérons que vous considérerez notre établissement pour un prochain séjour afin de nous donner l’occasion de vous offrir une meilleure expérience.

Veuillez recevoir, nos plus sincères salutations.

Melissa Dulac
Service a la clientele
Rodeway Inn Trois-Rivieres
514-370-2155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews