We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall: AVOID!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The Front Desk Staff (lovely lady) are helpful and terrific, and, gave us a 1st floor apt., as I had a disabled person with me. She was a very sweet woman.

Got in the apt.. walked on to squeaking, wooden (covered by carpeting), floors. Right away found the coffee maker was broken (the ONLY appliance I needed, and, was looking forward to using.. newp..).. The staff HAD to have known the coffee maker wasn`t working... The main, overhead florescent light in the kitchen wouldn`t turn on...I left the switch in the `ON` position.. knowing florescent lights take their time... It finally came on, 2 days later... the day we left!!??

We were in a 1st floor room, and, there was a family above us.. The child, or children, were being children... It`s the parents I`m wondering about!! The children were jumping off furniture, throwing things around and, making such an amount of constant noise, we almost left.. They got their day rolling, and started this noise at 5:30am.. and, it went on, most of the day.. I was tired. Again.. the parents would have known the floors were wooden, and, noise carries in this place.. and, the child/children were disturbing others.. but.. did they have them behave - NO!!!

Guess you can`t only blame the kids/parents.. There are ony 5 working channels on the TV in this room (maybe the whole hotel)... so, not much for them to watch, to distract their boredom.. The hotel could have a list of which channels are available.. I went thru the Videotron guide 3-4 times, trying to find a channel.. any channel.. Most channels say: To Subscribe to This Channel.. call.. xxx-xxx-xxxx..

The hotel room itself is spotless.. very, very clean.. the furniture had burn holes in the couch (it`s a non-smoking hotel).. but, you could smell the smoke as you entered the room.. but, honestly, it wasn`t that bad..

The beds.. Well.. here is where it gets disturbing... 2 pillowcases seemed clean.. the third pillowcase, had DEFINATELY been used, and, not changed.. gross.. The sheets.. well... It seems they re-cycle them.. both beds in our room had interesting creases at the top of them.. the type of creases you get from tucking the sheets in at the bottom of the bed... It appears, they also recycle the sheets.. undo them from under the bottom end of the bed.. flip them around, and, put the bottom of the sheet (where it had been tucked in).. up to the top of the bed, for the next guest.. It is SO OBVIOUS.. as I said earlier.. BOTH beds were exactly the same.. (the sheets had been flipped around from the bottom of the bed to the top, and, recycled for the next guest). Stomach turner...

They say the kitchens are equipped.. they`re not.. yes there were some glasses, plates and bowls.. but, if you wanted to cook something.. you couldn`t possibly.. unless you brought your own cookware, etc.. It`s just not equipped.. (again.. couldn`t even make coffee!!)..

You can see the staff try.. The front desk lady is terrific, the cleaning staff do clean the place well... but.. when Management has to save money, by recyling/reusing sheets, pillowcases, and the face clothes, towels, etc. are a grey to black colour.. something is missing/wrong.. You get what you pay for, i guess..

Will we be back to this hotel? Hopefully not...

Room Tip: If your room is below a room with childen.. You will hear them... Ask to be moved..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank quietroomseeker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Ok at the $$$ you pay for this establishment you get what you deserve. Don't expect to much and you will do fine.
Just a couple of points that could sway you either way, when you rock up to an unattended front desk for check-in and no ones behind the desk, take it as a sign of things to come. it's a 4 story Hotel, No Lift, No Porters, so your luggage is up to you. Very noisy, decor well again what would you expect for the $$$. Kitchenette has oven, hotplate, microwave, fridge and coffee pot (Drip) Bath with Shower. IGA (food) 6 min walk.
YUL Airport 10 mins away,So for a No Frills short stay it's OK,

Room Tip: Close to the ground floor if you have lots of luggage, and stay away from the stairs Very Noisy as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steverpm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are trying to offer the best for the less expensive price in this area, and still offering shuttles to the airport without charges.
The reason why we don't have an reception in the lobby is because we are in the category of the hotel apartment, and offer solution for client that looking more for space and freedom to cook.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

No, this is NOT a 5* hotel. But I am giving it 5* because it "does what it says on the tin". They delivered exactly what was promised: an apartment-hotel, fully equipped kitchen, reasonably clean, properly furnished and well-heated during the worst of the Canadian winter. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly, shuttle immediately available when it was supposed to be, the entire experience was exactly as advertised and I WILL stay there again. If you want a 5* hotel, then there are some very nice rooms available at the Ritz.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, its an encouragement for us.

We are trying to offer the best at for low price, we can't compete with high end hotel. We are an hotel apartment and offering a different category in the area of the airport.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We were in between flights and had to stay over in Dorval. A quick review gave us a reasonably priced option which was the Beausejour Hotel. At least the price for one night is good! However, the hotel is an old apartment building, our room stank like mold, the pillow covers were stained, it has old furniture which you are afraid to sit on and there was a mouse scratching in behind the wall throughout the night plus a lot of door banging and noise...so I was up most of the night. The hotel manager was nice enough, and the free shuttle service to the airport was greatly appreciated...just know that the room standards are terrible and the walls paper thin. It has a good location to a nearby mall and the Scores Restaurant which is within walking distance was excellent! Not a hotel I would ever stay at again though.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobalCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

I m sorry for your bad experience. Pls if you can contact us at info@hoteldorval.com and let us know in what room you was in, to verify if behind there is mouse and make a deep cleaning.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed one night, and it was as we expected from reading other reviews. We liked having the space of two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. If we had higher expectations of newness or fanciness we would have been disappointed - but we knew what to expect and the apartment completely met our needs for a place to stay, close to the airport, that accomodated a family of 5. Staff were pleasant.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank S1939CZmeganw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are the only hotel apartment the offer kitchen in the airport area,
and try to offer the maximum at an competitive price.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 8 in Dorval
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#121 of 166 in Montreal
381 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#55 of 166 in Montreal
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

Address: 440, Roy Avenue, Dorval, Quebec H9S 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: ₹ 3,735 - ₹ 6,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the service and comfort of a hotel, with the space and benefits of a fully furnished apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing