We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Conveniently located, affordable, cozy and kid-friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 St-Jerome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 St-Jerome
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conveniently located, affordable, cozy and kid-friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Hotel is conveniently located right off highway A-15 (Laurentian Autoroute). There's a Tim Horton's/Wendy's restaurant on same lot, which can prove very useful when you arrive late and/or leave early the next morning, given that there is no restaurant in hotel, and that hotel coffee tastes awful. There is nothing else to see around hotel though, nor any pedestrian-friendly places to walk or visit; area is surrounded by small industrial-type businesses, van parking lots and vacant lots. There is, however, an unenclosed shopping centre a.k.a. power center right across A-15 with many big-name stores and a few restaurants.

Hotel parking is free. Check in and check out were quick and professional. Clerk told me hotel was going to celebrate its fourth birthday around Christmas 2011, and it showed: hardly any signs of wear in public areas, and room itself was in outstanding shape, very clean, and welcoming. We found room style and decorations to be contemporary and tasteful. Haven't tried free high speed Internet. Room had 2 Queen-size beds and enough space to set up our 16-month-old's playard. Room had an always-handy small fridge and a microwave. Pool was not so big, but nice and kid-oriented i.e. not much deeper than, if I recall, 1,2m. It had a big waterslide as well as fun in-pool showers for younger kids. Those were out of order, though. I also need to point out that hallway carpets had some obvious stains.

Room was quiet even though it was located near stairwell. Bathroom fan worked well. Free continental breakfast was as one would expect i.e. good to get you going, with the typical food choices, dirty tables, bottle necks at 8AM, empty coffee cannisters and mounds of plastic and styrofoam that end up in the thrash after 10 minutes of use. Had read that hotel had taken steps towards eco-friendliness, but I can't say that I saw much eco-initiatives during our stay. It also struck us that same clerk that checked us in the night before was making more coffee and taking care of the front desk at the same time the next morning; I mention this because it might very well explain our lesser breakfast experience.

I'd recommend this one to travelers in need of a pitstop and looking for a conveniently-located, affordable, cozy and kid-friendly hotel in St-Jérôme. Definitely look elsewhere if your objective is walking, sight-seeing and eating out. I'll likely book again if I need to stop in that area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeaCrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    102
    53
    24
    9
See reviews for
139
50
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Hi I have stayed at your hotel not long ago when we arrived late on friday (around 10pm) the parking was full we had to park in the vague area were there is a second pool and very bumpy, the hallways carpets are very stained but we were very pleased by our arrival the girl was very helpful and professional, the rooms where very clean, the pool is very fun even for adults, the breakfest is really good! thanks for the good time!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

This hotel was chosen by our travel department because it was close to the Circuit Icar where we were working. It's a typical Super 8, so you should adjust your expectations accordingly. Checking in was done efficiently, but the desk clerk gave us a lot of trouble, and had and attitude, with our direct billing arrangement. We did get it sorted out. The room had plenty of space, the bed was reasonably comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave. The air conditioner is a typical motel window unit, but it had no problem getting cold. The window curtains were sufficiently dark and didn't blow in the air-conditioning-breeze.

This hotel isn't really set up for business travelers but it was work-able. The only desk was a small round table. Internet was allegedly via an ethernet cable (provided), but there is wireless in the lobby. In room 201 I was close enough to the lobby to use the wireless. The internet was adequate enough to Skype with video. The TV worked fine, but it was an older model.

The view out front was of the highway and a large dirt lot where trucks often parked. There was a combination Tim Hortons/Wendys next door, but that is the only place to eat within walking distance. If you want anything else, you'll have to go across the freeway or into downtown Ste Jerome.

There is a fitness center, but it only consists of 2 treadmills and 2 recumbent bikes. During the week we were there, both treadmills were broken. The primary attraction is the swimming pool with water slides. Because of this, there were lots of families and children. There was even a birthday party in the breakfast area one afternoon. If you can't tolerate lots of wet children running around, this isn't the place for you.

The breakfast was good - cereal, yogurt, muffins, bagels, waffle machine, and juice. There is a guest laundry, which I used, with sundries available at the front desk.

The place was generally clean and pleasant. One of the other clerks at the front desk even recommended his own dentist to me when I had a crown fall out during my visit.

While I was there, the freeway exit was under construction, which created quite a bit of noise and mess, but I can't blame the hotel for this. It is also bicycle-friendly, and I saw several bicyclists there.

Overall I would recommend it when you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in that area. It provided easy access to Mirabel Airport, Circuit Icar, and several bike paths that I rode. It seems geared more towards families and vacationers rather than business travelers, but business travelers would be able to stay and work there just fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndapolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

One of the best hotels I've been. The pool is great with its 80-feet slide. The breakfast is included and offers a good variety of quality food. The location is also good : one hour from Mont Tremblant and 45 minutes from Montreal. I would recommend this place to any families with kids. The pool can get quite noisy though when it is filled with kids sliding and playing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Septhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummondville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2008

Very nice hotel.
Our kids loved the pool!
The atmosphere was very relaxing!

  • Liked — The accomodations for the kids.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basketvolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Jerome
2.1 km away
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
#1 of 7 in Saint Jerome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Saint Jerome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
36.6 km away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville
17.6 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
30.5 km away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St-Jerome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St-Jerome

Property: Super 8 St-Jerome
Address: 3 rue J.F. Kennedy, Saint Jerome, Quebec J7Y 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Jerome
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,567 - ₹ 7,446
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St-Jerome 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 St-Jerome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saint Jerome
Super Eight Saint Jerome
Saint Jerome Super Eight
Saint Jerome Super 8
Super 8 St-Jerome Saint Jerome, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing