We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beer and food”
Review of Thai Pagoda

Thai Pagoda
Ranked #74 of 121 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 21
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great beer and food”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

very knowledgable restauranteour spent 10 minutes talking about the origin of our brews and the food was lovely.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank zane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    48
    24
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Interesting flavours, great desserts.”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

All dishes at the restaurant are individually prepared so they can be quite flexible. eg I had the green curry with shrimp but could also have had it with meat or vegetables only. I had mild, but could have ordered medium or spicy. The flavours were very interesting and different.

The service was attentive but meals took a while to arrive, but this was because of the individual preparation, ie well worth the wait.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fresh, flavourful Thai food!”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The food is great, very fresh and full of flavour, spicy but not overwhelmingly hot; there is an enormous selection of beer. The atmosphere is elegant, the service is excellent . The owners are always present either in the kitchen or on the floor and they obviously care about the food and the service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramblingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Spring Rolls. Huge Beer List.”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Decent mains. Spring rolls seemed fresh and were delicious. The one thing that was a bit of surprise was the beer menu - which was pages longer than the regular menu,,,the gentleman (owner, I think) entirely capable of telling you anything you want to know about any of the selections on that list. Fairly good service, but when it got busy, found drinks weren't refilled as often as I would have liked. Otherwise, delicious!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Tricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food and quick, friendly service!”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I would highly recommend this place! We were a table of 4 and all our dishes and appies were FABULOUS! It's just too bad that we found this gem on our last night stay!! We will be back!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angiemalischewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Pagoda also viewed

 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Thai Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing