We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to get away”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I've stayed here twice now and loved it both times. Both stays were in one of the 1 bedroom suites, which are larger than the condo I live in so it seemed very luxurious to me! Had full kitchen, living room, and laundry machines, so you could easily stay here long term comfortably, or just feel right at home on a short stay. For me the outdoor hot-tubs are the real attraction, nothing like sitting outside, surrounded by mountains, and soaking your bones in hot water! Great even in the winter.

Front desk staff told me they are renovating the rooms later this year, and since they are already nicely appointed (except for the old tube TVs which are being replaced with flat screens), they should be even better shortly.

Only reason I didn't give it "excellent" is because it is wood-framed construction, so noise tends to carry between rooms a bit. I sleep with ear plugs anyway so it never bothered me a bit, but I suppose it would be a slight drawback if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    284
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
338
643
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

all in all nice rooms - really really nice kitchens and bathrooms, but the keystone of a hotel room - the bedroom - is sorely lacking: small hard/very firm beds, and cheap pillows.

Fantastic view of the mountains, but bring your earplugs as the trains roar through a couple of blocks away throughout the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge and allowing us to evaluate our services and continue to be the #1 hotel in the Canadian Rockies. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your kitchen and bathroom, and sorry to hear that you did not find your bed comfortable! At the Falcon Crest Lodge, we highly value the guest experience and our staff is available 24 hours to assist you with requests for extra bedding or different pillows. Your comfort is our first priority!

Tip for travellers: Although the train tracks are not immediately next to the hotel, we recommend that guests who prefer a quieter room request a courtyard-facing, non-adjoining unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

After staying here i see why the reviews are so good , they will go out of there way to make your stay better . the rooms were clean and felt like home , i read some reviews that it was more of a condo the a hotel room i personaly love that .

Pros - big rooms with living area and kitchen
- deck with bbq and amazing view
- great service
- hot top
- nice gas fireplace
cons- work out room is a joke its two treadmills and one weight barbell
- hot tub has way to many chemicles really sick

at the end of the day i would stay there again

tips - if your goning to use the kitchen dont forget platic wrap and other thing you will need to cook with as they are pricey in canmore and banff

- this is a non smoking hotel and you can only smoke on the deck in the winter they may not be something you want to do

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spence99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and i decided to celebrate my birthday in Canmore. When i made the reservations i mentioned to Trish, sales manager, the reason of our visit.
What a surprise to find some complementary treats in our room and a letter for my birthday. In addition we got a room with stunning mountains view without asking! This is called VIP personalized customer service!
The rooms are spacious and the bbq in the balcony is really nice.
We had a relaxing weekend!

Before we leave we washed our car for free at the hotel. They have this new service for their guests It is really fast and easy to use!

Thanks for a nice experience

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My partner and I stayed here in August 2009 and loved it! Have wanted to go back ever since. Friends who have gone since then have had the same experience- good service, clean rooms, and great location within Canmore. Certainly not budget-friendly, but well worth the extra pennies. Great views from even the North facing balcony we had! You can't go wrong at Falcon Crest. The only negative I can think of is that the hot tub isn't very private.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Versa6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
7.3 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,056 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
523 reviews
1.0 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
19.3 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,270 - ₹ 43,664
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing