We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ample and delicious breakfast”
Review of The Summit Cafe

The Summit Cafe
Ranked #2 of 135 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Locally owned and operated. Serving breakfast and lunch daily. Free trade organic coffees and specialty drinks. Fresh baked goods and beautiful views
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I had done my research and already knew that we would have a great breakfast here. Although we were staying in a nearby condo with a kitchen, we had to eat out at a local spot on our last morning before driving to Calgary airport. It was not the easiest to find... coming from Canmore, the sign is facing the opposite direction. It's in a little mini-shopping area. Once we got there, we were impressed by the ease of ordering, the portions and the quality of the food. I had the BLT with egg and it was delicious. One of our group asked for her bacon to be crispy. When it came out, it wasn't crisp enough for her, but the server quickly and without question, took it back to be cooked further. The prices are good, there is a decent selection, and the portions are a good size. Everyone with whom we had contact was courteous, prompt, and helpful. You order and pay upfront, find a table, and then a server brings you your order. The best part is being given a creature figure (a shark, the Hulk, etc.) to put on your table so the server can bring your order to your table. Such fun!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NjoyTravelingNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped off on the way to BC. Awesome breakfast. Had the only omelette and partner had the breakfast burrito. Both very good. Highly recommended with a continuous line up.

Thank GusGristle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Thanks of the review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Wow, incredible food, fresh and tasty. The prices were good too. Very good for breakfast. The place is a little small and was packed!
Visit! We loved it!
They also give u toys for fun :)

Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

You know, there is breakfast , and then there is BREAKFAST ! This place serves up the best gosh darned BREAKFAST I've ever had in my life...by any Mayzure. The cooks are talented, hard working, funny, polite, mysterious, and profound. I swear, I heard one of them reciting poetry under their breath while they cooked up a masterpiece of culinary delights. I wish I could just live there, right in that cafe, forever. Life at the Summit Cafe is like stepping into a time machine of deliciousness. Its always wonderful. Thanks God for that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pantelone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

HA!! Thanks Pantelone for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The Summit was minutes from where we were staying and when we arrived there was a line out the door. However, with outdoor seating available the line went quickly and we had a table with our dinosaur order marker! Eggs done perfectly with good hasbrowns and great coffee!

Thank kate2954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Summit Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Summit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing