We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodations”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living space
The Balcony
The twin room
En-suite bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Breakfast bar
En-suite bathroom
The bow Valley River a few minutes walk from the condo
The local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vacatione...
Marana, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The condo was absolutely wonderful. The beds were comfortable and there was everything you needed to enjoy your stay. It is located in downtown in walking distance to shops and places to eat. It made a great homebase for us as we traveled to Banff, Lake Louise and the Icefield Parkway. It was not in the middle of the hubbub so we enjoyed the peacefullness of Canmore. The balcony was so nice to sit on and the views were incredible. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was so comfortable.
Liked least: The bathtub could become very slippery.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful condo, fantastic location!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Canmore place condo.
The decor is beautifully done, it was immaculately clean with all the provisions you would need, toilet roll, toiletries, lovely towels and linen etc. The kitchen was also well equipped.
Fast WiFi and cable TV was a plus and there was also a TV in both bedrooms. There was also some books and games for us to enjoy and a BBQ on the deck. The views were stunning and the location is perfect, everything in Canmore is literally on your door step.
Lindsay was very fast to respond to all our questions, booking with her was easy and a pleasure. We felt very comfortable and relaxed here. Overall very good value for money and a great find. We will definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
784andye
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Clean, spacious and with all the amenities you need for a comfortable relaxing stay. Also great location right downtown.
Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zit-kiss
1 review
“Amazing stay in Canmore”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

For our family of ten to find a location that will comfortably fit all of us can definitely be a challenge. Lindsay made it easy, providing a beautiful set of condos that gave us the space we needed and the convenience to all of the action in the heart of Canmore.

With shops and restaurants within walking distance, and a dog park a short drive away, we felt more than comfortable during our stay.

Already the family is eager to return, and we look forward to staying in these luxurious condos in the future.

Thank you Lindsay for all of your dedication, and for making this experience so easy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snorkelli...
Saskatoon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“premiere location and quality in Canmore”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family of 6 decided to stay here for 5 days in February while going cross country skiing at the Canmore Nordic Center. The property is located conveniently 1 block from the main shopping and restaurants. Come in to 10th street off Railway Avenue, drive down until 8th ave. It's the building on the left. Or head down Main street to 8th avenue, turn right, it's the building on the right. It is a 5 minute straight line drive east down 8th avenue to the Canmore Nordic Center and a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk to the main grocery stores. We did one day skiing at Lake Louise as well, about 1 hour away. This rental has 2 bedrooms and sleeps 6 comfortably. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking your meals, with stove, fridge, pots, cutlery, etc...even had the spices and some cooking oil. Bonus features we didn't expect but used: laundry with detergents, heated floors in bathrooms (didn't use as we had a warm week), dishwasher (perfect for a large group with lots of dishes to do), 2 bathrooms, a balcony with BBQ, and 1 parking spot underground. Things we forgot and had to buy on top of groceries -facial soap, some condiments like ketchup and mustard. Canmore's best restaurants and bars are all within 2 blocks. Things we were thankful for included the wireless internet and cable TV for relaxing at the end of the day and checking weather / email etc...the bathrooms are high end, and even had shampoo and conditioner in them, towels, and extra towels under the sinks. The main bath had two sinks and a large soaker tub. Living room had a fireplace and huge couch to sink into while playing games with the family. Owners spared no expense on this property. Located in the same building on main floor was a yoga studio we noticed online while looking at the property via google, so we took yoga mats and booked hot yoga for the ladies in our group. That was a success, worth doing and was only $16 each, or $30 for the week. Ladies loved it. We booked it when we got there, they squeezed in one day in advance. We've stayed in many rentals around the world, this is at the higher end for location and quality relative to options in the area, definitely making it a repeat rental for us when we get to Canmore again. The property manager Lindsay was excellent to work with, and delivered 100% on all commitments and follow-up questions. I was a little worried at first paying via pay-pal, but that worked out excellent as well. Strongly suggest this property as appropriate for mature couples, professionals, or respectful families (you are staying in someone's private residence beside other residents). If you are focusing on hiking, biking, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, or general vacation in Canmore this is an excellent rental. I don't think this would be an appropriate rental for people going only downhill skiing in Banff area as you'd be hauling your skiing gear and large boots up and down (2nd floor location via elevator), and making a mess of their property unless you leave that stuff in your car (we did for our cross country skiis and poles). Also wouldn't work for people who might disrupt quiet neighbors such as large partying groups. We shut things down every night no later than 10 PM, and woke up around 7 am. All in all an excellent rental, well worth the money.

Tips: if you plan on going on a busy weekend (we went on Valentines day on the long weekend!) you MUST book a restaurant ahead of time or you will not be dining out. They all fill up with hungry people! Rocky Mountain Flatbread was excellent and across the street(and does take out too), and there were a couple of others that looked good as well but we didn't try them. Also, it's a fully equipped place - so go to the grocery store and buy spaghetti, meat, bacon, eggs, etc...and make your own meals to save a pile of money. Makes the rental financially make sense compared to cheaper options. That's what we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were excellent, not old, too soft, or worn out. The underground parking. location.
Liked least: Nothing. This was an excellent experience overall.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 186
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing