We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my favorite place in Canmore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed here many times before and find that this time, the hotel must have gone through a severe management change. I still love the views, the pools, the silence in the condos, the kitchen and how convenient it is to find and book.

We did find that there were reminants of a serious updating of the paint etc when we found painters tape on the windows and no curtains on the main floor at all. I also noticed that the coffee pot was broken, the complimentary shampoo / soap offerings have fallen off track from the Aveda products they used to offer and no one came to clean our room the entire weekend.

Despite all this, the place was spotlessly clean, the staff were truly nice and friendly, the beds were as comfortable as I remember and the decorative touches were as luxurious as I remember them to be. I will still go back to this place for the rates that they offer and because I have generally always had a great experience. I'm going to say that this past weekend was not the norm. This is great place for kids and for families, they accept pets and summer times are very social on the patio at the bbq's.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and all rooms have the view of the mountians.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for your review. We are a new management company for Mystic Springs and we are under going some updates and renovations. I am sorry to hear that there were remains left from our painters in your chalet. I will let housekeeping know about the tape. We really appreciate your great comments and hope to see you again very soon. Please don't forget to ask about our "Valued Guest Rate" when you come back to visit. Again thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 269 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great value for Canmore for family to enjoy 'naturalized' lodge courtyard with heated pool, hot tub and social area. Pool area grungy, and suites spacious enough yet unkept (apparently undergoing renos to all suites (new carpeting, paint etc). Carpets filthy and kitchen not wiped since last guest (dishes in dishwasher and food in cupboards still). Missing many "listed" dishes etc. Layout inside doesn't allow master ensuite to typical resort standards for size or finish. Unit does however, allow very convenient access and a 'townhouse' like feel rather than being buried in your typical monstrosity of a condo bldg which is typical of most of the other newer resorts. Staff nice, efficient and effective resolving minor housekeeping issues. V. quiet stay, as "everyone out of the pool!" at 10pm sharp.

Room Tip: south side units with road parking access w/in 20feet of unit.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OurFamilyTravelsLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear you had some housekeeping issues. As you pointed out we are vastly updating and renovating every suite so that it will have a fresh, new, cleaner feel to them. We should be completed our work by mid June or before!!

If you could contact me personally I would very much appreciate this!! judy@waymarker.ca

Thank you again for your comments as they are very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My girlfriends and I just had our second weekend away at Mystic Springs. The first time was "ok", but we heard it was under new management and the price was right, so we decided to try it again. This time around it was Great! All the units are being painted and redecorated. The condo we were in was very clean and had the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in at a hotel. The staff was helpful - especially when we were looking for a good pub in town. It is in a good location - we walked everywhere we went. It was exceptionally clean, and everything was in good working order. New TV, ipod dock and microwave were perfect for our "chick flick" night in. The "games room" by the office has a new 60" 3D TV which we didn't use but looked very cool I would definitely recommend Mystic Springs for a friends or family getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our wonderful property! We are so proud and excited to be managing this property and will be making more changes to enhance Mystic's charm.

Thanky ou for noticing the differences we are making and we hope that you will be back soon. Please let us know at the time of booking that you have stayed with us before and you will receive our "Valued Guest Rate"!

Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Had a great stay in nice 2 bedroon unit. Townhouse style with bedrooms on upper floor.
Great for kids and 2 couples. Recently renovated pool. Well maintained. Games room has 3D TV and giant screen for kids to play Xbox. or watch 3d movies.
Updated from last visit - new Sony LED TV's . Great place to stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Integra1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very proud of the changes we are making and that guests are noticing. We hope to see you again very soon and please let us know that you have stayed with us before at the time of booking so you can receive our "Valued Guest Rate".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at Mystic Springs with my hubby and 3 kids and found it to be of the 9 different places in canmore and banff, we've stayed at to be the best value for our money. The room was clean, and recently renovated, its not a high end place, but if you want a nice condo for a decent price this is it. The hot pool and hot tub was great, the hot tub was huge compared to some of the small ones at other hotels. There is a family room by the office with foosball and ping pong tables as well as xbox360 for the kids to go hang out and play. The outside of the condos are beautifully done, and very charming. They had a big binder of movies to borrow so you dont have to worry about finding something on TV. If you are a family and want to keep the kids busy, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahandshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Mystic Springs. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and saw the value we are offering to guests. We appreciate you taking the time and we would love to have you come back so don't forget to let us know so you receive our "Valued Guest Rate"

Have a wonderful day and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.4 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.7 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,125 reviews
0.1 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#21 of 28 in Canmore
610 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 13,666 - ₹ 28,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing