We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 322
US$ 292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Resorts(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 411
US$ 377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 256
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 231
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 333
US$ 302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 258
US$ 233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 426
US$ 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Lodge(Canmore)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
581
320
124
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
320
124
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine coolerelectric bbqthe kitchenbedroom suiteice makerunderground parkinghot tubbeautiful resortpool area istop floorstainless steel appliancesfront desk staffwasher and dryerthree sistersdowntown canmoreliving areahome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for two nights so far and have been more than happy with our experience. View from our balcony is stunning! Staff have been very helpful and we've enjoyed using the gym/wellness centre. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped (wine fridge, big oven. dish washer, washing machine- perfect for shoving clothes on the wash after a day hiking). Canmore itself is wonderful. Will pick to stay here over banff in the future! Better value for money, only 30mins to banff!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Nick-Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Nick & Fiona,

Thank you so much for your review. What a great compliment. We re so glad you let us be part of your trip . I appreciate you taking the time to provide your review, your kind words about our team have been gladly passed along.

We look forward to having you back again

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very nice 2 bedroom place with full kitchen and living room. Two tiny balconies which were snug for 4 people, but provided great views of the mountains and surrounding complexes. Convenient to the shopping & restaurant area of Canmore and right next to biking walking trails that took you for as far as you wanted to go in relative safety away from the highway and main roads. Underground parking which would be a big plus in Winter. Nicely equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Patrick ,

Thank you for including Solara Resort in your travel plans. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your review and and your kind words about your experience.

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit again soon

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at Solara Resort for 5 nights. We had a beautiful apartment with a gourmet kitchen, 2 fire places, sitting room, awesome bathroom and beautiful bedroom w/king size bed and a nice patio as well. Housekeeping was great and all staff helpful. Amenities were amazing as well, we used the hot tub every night after hiking in the Rockies. Location was also a bonus and the surrounding area had lots of activities and everything was easily accessible. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutchman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear FlyingDutchman,

Thanks for making us your home away from home during your trip to the mountains. We appreciate your kind words about the team members and our standards. Glad you were able to enjoy your time with us and in Canmore.

See you next time !

Safe Travels,

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at Solara in Early August 2017 in a 2 bedroom unit. It was nicely furnished and I liked the gym (which had lots of specialized equipment that you don't typically get at a hotel gym). The pool is good for toddlers and kindergartners but too small for laps for adults. The property was neat and tidy and rooms featured a really nice full kitchen. I'd stay here again for sure!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VancouverTravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest ,

We're pleased that you and your family decided to make Solara part of your trip to Canmore. Great that you we re to enjoy the facilities and the view. Thank you for your kind words about our housekeeping standards.

We look forward to your next visit

Safe Travels,

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My wife and daughter stayed in a two bedroom suite after attending a wedding at another location. The room was very spacious. The housekeeping staff were very thorough. The front desk were extremely helpful in arranging excursions. They would not hesitate to stay in this resort in future. One negative is that the fire alarm sounded at 1:00 am and all the guests waited outside for over an hour for the all clear. It was more a matter of communication if the resort could have kept everyone better informed of the cause of the alarm and progress in resolving the situation. Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Robert E,

We're very pleased to have been part your Mother and Daughter Western Vacation. We re so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind comments and observations regarding our team members. Great to see their efforts impact a guest

I can appreciate your frustrations regarding the alarm, that's never a highlight of a trip.

Safe Travels,

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews