We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Spot in the Rockies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We're so glad we ended up in Canmore instead of Banff or Lake Louise which are overrun with tourists. Canmore is a laid-back town with excellent restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques and just a short drive from Banff and Lake Louise. Solara is a wonderful place to stay, so comfortable and spacious with great views. We had a one bedroom condo with a terrace overlooking the mountains. It had a large fully-equipped kitchen, dining room, living room with a fireplace, and washer/dryer. All the comforts of home for a very reasonable price. We loved it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for making Canmore and Solara Resort you choice for your trip to the Rockies, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. So glad you enjoyed the views and your room.

Look forward to having you back again soon.

Safe Travels,

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for two nights so far and have been more than happy with our experience. View from our balcony is stunning! Staff have been very helpful and we've enjoyed using the gym/wellness centre. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped (wine fridge, big oven. dish washer, washing machine- perfect for shoving clothes on the wash after a day hiking). Canmore itself is wonderful. Will pick to stay here over banff in the future! Better value for money, only 30mins to banff!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Nick-Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nick & Fiona,

Thank you so much for your review. What a great compliment. We re so glad you let us be part of your trip . I appreciate you taking the time to provide your review, your kind words about our team have been gladly passed along.

We look forward to having you back again

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very nice 2 bedroom place with full kitchen and living room. Two tiny balconies which were snug for 4 people, but provided great views of the mountains and surrounding complexes. Convenient to the shopping & restaurant area of Canmore and right next to biking walking trails that took you for as far as you wanted to go in relative safety away from the highway and main roads. Underground parking which would be a big plus in Winter. Nicely equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patrick ,

Thank you for including Solara Resort in your travel plans. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your review and and your kind words about your experience.

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit again soon

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at Solara Resort for 5 nights. We had a beautiful apartment with a gourmet kitchen, 2 fire places, sitting room, awesome bathroom and beautiful bedroom w/king size bed and a nice patio as well. Housekeeping was great and all staff helpful. Amenities were amazing as well, we used the hot tub every night after hiking in the Rockies. Location was also a bonus and the surrounding area had lots of activities and everything was easily accessible. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutchman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear FlyingDutchman,

Thanks for making us your home away from home during your trip to the mountains. We appreciate your kind words about the team members and our standards. Glad you were able to enjoy your time with us and in Canmore.

See you next time !

Safe Travels,

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at Solara in Early August 2017 in a 2 bedroom unit. It was nicely furnished and I liked the gym (which had lots of specialized equipment that you don't typically get at a hotel gym). The pool is good for toddlers and kindergartners but too small for laps for adults. The property was neat and tidy and rooms featured a really nice full kitchen. I'd stay here again for sure!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VancouverTravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,

We're pleased that you and your family decided to make Solara part of your trip to Canmore. Great that you we re to enjoy the facilities and the view. Thank you for your kind words about our housekeeping standards.

We look forward to your next visit

Safe Travels,

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.2 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.0 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,145 reviews
19.2 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 187 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Green Hotel in Canmore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 9,036 - ₹ 34,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of Canada's top wellness resort situated in the heart of the stunning Canadian Rocky Mountains. Not your typical hotel this condo-hotel offers spacious, fully equipped 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartment style condo units with up to 1700 square feet of luxurious space. Take in the fresh mountain air on your own private balcony or terrace or snuggle beside your slate fireplace. All units feature wine fridges, fully stocked gourmet kitchens, fireplaces, electric bbqs, upgraded Kohler massage showers, complimentary WIFI, heated undergroung parking and more. The best rooms in the Canadian Rockies also provide access to Canmore's only movie theatre where Solara guests enjoy complimentary movies. In 2017 the pool area was renovated and now offers Canmore's largest hot tub. The attached One Wellness Spa offers massage and complimetary gym access to guests. Book on the property's own official website to avoid any disappointments and to get the best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Hotel Canmore
Solara Resort And Spa
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing