We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
585
321
127
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
321
127
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine coolerelectric bbqthe kitchenbedroom suiteunderground parkinghot tubbeautiful resortpool area istop floorstainless steel appliancesfront desk staffwasher and dryerthree sistersdowntown canmoreliving areahome away from homeviews of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We made our booking directly with an owner. It is a suite with two bed rooms and two washrooms, very nice for two couples or a family with kids. The suite was well furnished and very clean, which gave us a comfortable home feeling. We also had two balconies with a nice view of the Three Sisters. There is a free parkade, from which guests have direct access to their floors through an elevator. I also like its location quite well. Canmore has a lot of restaurants and gas stations, very convenient for daily life. To me the advantage of Canmore over Banff town is that Canmore is much less crowded. Will definitely choose this place next time we visit Banff!

Room Tip: Area C may have the best view but it's close to the road. Area B with a higher floor should be the best.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dwenren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Dwenren,

We're pleased that we were able to help make your visit to Banff National Park such a great experience. Thank you for taking the to share your review. Glad that you were able to enjoy the location and facilities , as well as the great views.

See you next time

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a great stay, 2 couples in a large well-appointed 2 BR suite. Very comfortable with good privacy for all. Clean and furnished well. We didn't do any cooking but it was setup well for it. Enjoyed the patio area with a good view of the 3 Sisters mountain range and the staff was helpful when needed. Hot tub was clean and relaxing and in good shape. We had limited time so did not take in the exercise room but it looked decent. Only minor gripe was that the A/C did not work consistently and needed some occasional fiddling.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avataristic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Avataristic,

Thank you for staying at Solara Resort and for taking the time to provide your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We re very pleased that you enjoyed your suite, the view and the hot tub, glad they all contributed to your great experience.

We hope to see you again soon

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in what should have been an amazing suite but unfortunately was not very clean, bed linen all crumpled and creased, blinds on bedroom window were broken, a/c did not work and horrible cooking/food smell. This is all a real shame as the Suite was very large and well fitted out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 5gofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the opportunity to have you as a guest. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. I m very sorry that you didn't have a positive experience , and that we didn't meet your expectations.

Please contact me at your convenience :
canmore.rgm@bellstar.ca

Respectfully

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Just loved the Solara. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our two bedroom suite was the perfect place for comfort and entertaining during our six nights there as the suite was very well equipped. I had a great time with my grandchildren in the pool and hot tub early in the mornings. Location was great as well as my husband and I had a couple of leisurely walks into the centre of Canmore. Can hardly wait to come back.

Room Tip: Have stayed in or seen rooms in Aurora, Bow and Chinook. All were great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Sharon,

We re very happy to have been part of your son's wedding. Glad you were able to entertain and enjoy the time with your grandchildren during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, and for your recommendation.

Look forward to having you back again soon

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We were only staying overnight in this hotel but were pleasantly surprised with the size of the accommodation which would be better suited to a longer term family stay.
Positioned a short walk away from downtown Canmore we could not fault the place at all.
Staff were very good and when we reported an issue with the AC a member of staff attended within 10 minutes and fixed the problem.
Thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Martin C,

Thank you for posting your feedback and for including Solara Resort in your travel plans. Were pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and location so much . Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff members as well, your kind comments are very much appreciated, and happily passed along. Great to see their efforts impact guests in a positive way.

Hope to be included in your next trip to Canmore

Safe Travels,

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews