We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful home-like stay for our visit to Banff National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We made our booking directly with an owner. It is a suite with two bed rooms and two washrooms, very nice for two couples or a family with kids. The suite was well furnished and very clean, which gave us a comfortable home feeling. We also had two balconies with a nice view of the Three Sisters. There is a free parkade, from which guests have direct access to their floors through an elevator. I also like its location quite well. Canmore has a lot of restaurants and gas stations, very convenient for daily life. To me the advantage of Canmore over Banff town is that Canmore is much less crowded. Will definitely choose this place next time we visit Banff!

Room Tip: Area C may have the best view but it's close to the road. Area B with a higher floor should be t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dwenren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Dwenren,

We're pleased that we were able to help make your visit to Banff National Park such a great experience. Thank you for taking the to share your review. Glad that you were able to enjoy the location and facilities , as well as the great views.

See you next time

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a great stay, 2 couples in a large well-appointed 2 BR suite. Very comfortable with good privacy for all. Clean and furnished well. We didn't do any cooking but it was setup well for it. Enjoyed the patio area with a good view of the 3 Sisters mountain range and the staff was helpful when needed. Hot tub was clean and relaxing and in good shape. We had limited time so did not take in the exercise room but it looked decent. Only minor gripe was that the A/C did not work consistently and needed some occasional fiddling.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avataristic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Avataristic,

Thank you for staying at Solara Resort and for taking the time to provide your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We re very pleased that you enjoyed your suite, the view and the hot tub, glad they all contributed to your great experience.

We hope to see you again soon

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in what should have been an amazing suite but unfortunately was not very clean, bed linen all crumpled and creased, blinds on bedroom window were broken, a/c did not work and horrible cooking/food smell. This is all a real shame as the Suite was very large and well fitted out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 5gofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the opportunity to have you as a guest. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. I m very sorry that you didn't have a positive experience , and that we didn't meet your expectations.

Please contact me at your convenience :
canmore.rgm@bellstar.ca

Respectfully

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Just loved the Solara. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our two bedroom suite was the perfect place for comfort and entertaining during our six nights there as the suite was very well equipped. I had a great time with my grandchildren in the pool and hot tub early in the mornings. Location was great as well as my husband and I had a couple of leisurely walks into the centre of Canmore. Can hardly wait to come back.

Room Tip: Have stayed in or seen rooms in Aurora, Bow and Chinook. All were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Sharon,

We re very happy to have been part of your son's wedding. Glad you were able to entertain and enjoy the time with your grandchildren during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, and for your recommendation.

Look forward to having you back again soon

Safe Travels

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We were only staying overnight in this hotel but were pleasantly surprised with the size of the accommodation which would be better suited to a longer term family stay.
Positioned a short walk away from downtown Canmore we could not fault the place at all.
Staff were very good and when we reported an issue with the AC a member of staff attended within 10 minutes and fixed the problem.
Thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre G, Regional General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Martin C,

Thank you for posting your feedback and for including Solara Resort in your travel plans. Were pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and location so much . Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff members as well, your kind comments are very much appreciated, and happily passed along. Great to see their efforts impact guests in a positive way.

Hope to be included in your next trip to Canmore

Safe Travels,

Andre Giannandrea
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.2 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.0 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,143 reviews
19.2 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 187 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Green Hotel in Canmore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 9,082 - ₹ 34,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of Canada's top wellness resort situated in the heart of the stunning Canadian Rocky Mountains. Not your typical hotel this condo-hotel offers spacious, fully equipped 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartment style condo units with up to 1700 square feet of luxurious space. Take in the fresh mountain air on your own private balcony or terrace or snuggle beside your slate fireplace. All units feature wine fridges, fully stocked gourmet kitchens, fireplaces, electric bbqs, upgraded Kohler massage showers, complimentary WIFI, heated undergroung parking and more. The best rooms in the Canadian Rockies also provide access to Canmore's only movie theatre where Solara guests enjoy complimentary movies. In 2017 the pool area was renovated and now offers Canmore's largest hot tub. The attached One Wellness Spa offers massage and complimetary gym access to guests. Book on the property's own official website to avoid any disappointments and to get the best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Hotel Canmore
Solara Resort And Spa
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing