We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!! 👍👍👍”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings excellent specious faculty home away from home!!! ❤️❤️

Cannot find another better place to stay in Canmore the staff is friendly and courteous and efficient!!!

We go there every year for the last three years love the view from our unit and the hot tub is amazing!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director. at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. As well as we at Solara Resort and Spa appreciate the kind review. we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights on the weekend in a 2 bedroomed suite. This is a great place,2 bedrooms fireplace and tv's and fireplaces in both rooms. 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, living room with fireplace and tv. Also 2 balconies. This is a perfect place, so quiet and everything that you need for a stay, has all the amenities to cook. Also there was a washer and drier. I loved this place so clean, I will be going back to stay here again and highly recommend. Did not see the pool or hot tub as renovations going on but am sure when these are complete it will be an even more magical place to be

Room Tip: stayed in a 2 bedroom suite but am sure all the rooms are great, the beds are so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoanneM4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director, at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. As well as we at Solara Resort and Spa appreciate the kind review. we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Brought my parents here all the way from New Zealand and wished they had been booked elsewhere. Im not one for complaints but was not impressed. Arrived and the receptionist was on phone for ages. Room was really nice but housekeeping was unexceptable. We felt the sheets weren't even changed after the previous people and housekeeping changed them once and we stayed just over a week. Always had to ask for more towels in the spa area and wasn't only us. Thats not even all of it. Some staff were friendly though.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaysmiley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director. at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail.
I would invite you to contact me personally at 403.609.3600 x 15007, to discuss this with you further and my email address is (srs.hm@bellstar.ca)
Regards,
Muhammad Talha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

GORGEOUS 2 bedroom suite with BIG balcony!!!! VERY NICE finishes and furniture! Kitchen was a dream to use with high end appliances - even a wine fridge to fill up.Would have been nice to use the pool and/or hot tub, but next time for sure. The only negative was the room and garage cards not working on our last day before checking out.

Room Tip: the Chinook building looks right on to the Three Sister's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntielolo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director. at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. As well as we at Solara Resort and Spa appreciate the kind review. Please accept my apology for you inconvenience in room card some time if you checked out after 11:00 AM then Card expired and stop working. we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

FABULOUS view of the mountains from our 2 bedroom premium suite - large and LUXURIOUS rooms with a fireplace, TV and comfortable reading chairs in each bedroom. Couldn't believe the size of the bathrooms with enormous tubs for a RELAXING soak! Large deck and comfortable furniture to sit in the sun, enjoy a drink and soak in those awesome mountain views. Although the pool was closed we were given passes for the nearby aquatic centre. Restaurants and downtown all within walking distance. Front staff need more training. When an error is made by them on an invoice it needs to be corrected and not just brushed off. Always check your invoices to make sure the info is CORRECT!

Room Tip: Pay for a premium 2 bedroom suite on the 4th floor for a fabulous view of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maupankiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director. at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. As well as we at Solara Resort and Spa appreciate the kind review. I am glad to hear that you like room and amenities in suite. And we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.2 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.0 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,145 reviews
19.2 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 187 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Green Hotel in Canmore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 9,036 - ₹ 34,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of Canada's top wellness resort situated in the heart of the stunning Canadian Rocky Mountains. Not your typical hotel this condo-hotel offers spacious, fully equipped 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartment style condo units with up to 1700 square feet of luxurious space. Take in the fresh mountain air on your own private balcony or terrace or snuggle beside your slate fireplace. All units feature wine fridges, fully stocked gourmet kitchens, fireplaces, electric bbqs, upgraded Kohler massage showers, complimentary WIFI, heated undergroung parking and more. The best rooms in the Canadian Rockies also provide access to Canmore's only movie theatre where Solara guests enjoy complimentary movies. In 2017 the pool area was renovated and now offers Canmore's largest hot tub. The attached One Wellness Spa offers massage and complimetary gym access to guests. Book on the property's own official website to avoid any disappointments and to get the best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Hotel Canmore
Solara Resort And Spa
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing