We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Basecamp Resorts(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 411
US$ 377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Lodge(Canmore)
US$ 260
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 256
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 231
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 333
US$ 302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 438
US$ 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 258
US$ 233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 311
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
581
320
124
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
320
124
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine coolerelectric bbqthe kitchenbedroom suiteice makerunderground parkinghot tubbeautiful resortpool area istop floorstainless steel appliancesfront desk staffwasher and dryerthree sistersdowntown canmoreliving areahome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights on the weekend in a 2 bedroomed suite. This is a great place,2 bedrooms fireplace and tv's and fireplaces in both rooms. 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, living room with fireplace and tv. Also 2 balconies. This is a perfect place, so quiet and everything that you need for a stay, has all the amenities to cook. Also there was a washer and drier. I loved this place so clean, I will be going back to stay here again and highly recommend. Did not see the pool or hot tub as renovations going on but am sure when these are complete it will be an even more magical place to be

Room Tip: stayed in a 2 bedroom suite but am sure all the rooms are great, the beds are so comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoanneM4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director, at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. As well as we at Solara Resort and Spa appreciate the kind review. we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Brought my parents here all the way from New Zealand and wished they had been booked elsewhere. Im not one for complaints but was not impressed. Arrived and the receptionist was on phone for ages. Room was really nice but housekeeping was unexceptable. We felt the sheets weren't even changed after the previous people and housekeeping changed them once and we stayed just over a week. Always had to ask for more towels in the spa area and wasn't only us. Thats not even all of it. Some staff were friendly though.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaysmiley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director. at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail.
I would invite you to contact me personally at 403.609.3600 x 15007, to discuss this with you further and my email address is (srs.hm@bellstar.ca)
Regards,
Muhammad Talha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

GORGEOUS 2 bedroom suite with BIG balcony!!!! VERY NICE finishes and furniture! Kitchen was a dream to use with high end appliances - even a wine fridge to fill up.Would have been nice to use the pool and/or hot tub, but next time for sure. The only negative was the room and garage cards not working on our last day before checking out.

Room Tip: the Chinook building looks right on to the Three Sister's
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntielolo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director. at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. As well as we at Solara Resort and Spa appreciate the kind review. Please accept my apology for you inconvenience in room card some time if you checked out after 11:00 AM then Card expired and stop working. we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

FABULOUS view of the mountains from our 2 bedroom premium suite - large and LUXURIOUS rooms with a fireplace, TV and comfortable reading chairs in each bedroom. Couldn't believe the size of the bathrooms with enormous tubs for a RELAXING soak! Large deck and comfortable furniture to sit in the sun, enjoy a drink and soak in those awesome mountain views. Although the pool was closed we were given passes for the nearby aquatic centre. Restaurants and downtown all within walking distance. Front staff need more training. When an error is made by them on an invoice it needs to be corrected and not just brushed off. Always check your invoices to make sure the info is CORRECT!

Room Tip: Pay for a premium 2 bedroom suite on the 4th floor for a fabulous view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maupankiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director. at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. As well as we at Solara Resort and Spa appreciate the kind review. I am glad to hear that you like room and amenities in suite. And we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite, and I have no complaints at all about our room. I was a bit disappointed that the pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance/renovations (seems like something they should be doing in the off season, not in the beginning of busy season).

Otherwise a great time, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank albertab0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad-Talha, Hotel Director. at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. As well as we at Solara Resort and Spa appreciate the kind review. I am glad to hear that you like room and amenities in suite. We start renovation for Pool starting in Feb 2017 and it suppose to be ready in End of June, And we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews