We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay at Solara was amazing, breathtaking views with courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The stay at Solara was amazing, breathtaking views with courteous staff”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Staying at Solara is an amazing time, my girlfriend and I really enjoyed the breath taking view. The suite was very clean with a top notch kitchen. We were able to cook our own delicious meal and enjoy it while sitting on the balcony. We really felt at home and the staff were very friendly. We definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelvanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya Y, Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for your amazing review of Solara Resort & Spa!

The views in Canmore are hard to beat and our patios do offer a lovely place to relax and enjoy the mountain scenery!

We are so pleased that you two had such a great time, we have passed on your feedback to our team! We are truly passionate about our service and are very proud of our amenities. Nothing pleases us more than to know that our guests have had such an amazing time while staying with us!

On behalf of our team thank you for choosing to stay with Solara Resort & Spa, we are looking forward to hosting you once again!

Tanya Yurko
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    259
    103
    56
    33
See reviews for
398
252
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Starting from affordable and spacious 2 BDR apt thru eservus, continuing with very good service, huge underground parking with car wash, exceptional spa, finishing with kids pool area and 100 people movie theater, Solara is offering something for everybody. Combining that with it's location this place is definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlada_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya Y, General Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you for choosing the Solara Resort & Spa for your family's getaway and sharing your positive experince with Trip Advisor!

Our reason for being is to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and hope to assist in creating memorable vacations for all who stay with us! We look forward to hosting you and your family again, remember when booking your next getaway to use your exlusive repeat guest discount!

Thank you again for your comments, and can't wait to see you again soon!

Tanya Yurko
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very nice place, recommend anyone to stay , Canmore has lot to offer for the outdoor adventurer,the solara is a perfect place to relax in comfort after a great day of fun.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe2bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellstarRDM, Rooms Division Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your review of Solara Resort and Spa. It's short, sweet and much appreciated by our team.

Solara is the perfect home base for your adventure in the Rockies. Our suites are spacious and feature fully equipped kitchens, full bathrooms and private bedrooms. Our Resort also offers guest ammenities such as a 12 person hot tub and a 96-seat private movie theatre (the only theatre in Canmore!).

Again, Thank You for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Deryk Spina
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

From arrival to departure, our stay was an exceptional experience. The rooms and grounds are immaculate, spa is excellent (I recommend Lindsey for a massage), and service was fantastic! They were experiencing some difficulties due to a power outage that morning, but fixed both our stove and fireplace within minutes of me calling the desk to let them know. I had read some reviews about challenges locating rooms because of the multiple buildings, but we were provided a map and very good directions at check-in and had no trouble at all. Thank you, Solara!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleBo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellstarRDM, Rooms Division Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for this "fantastic" review of the beautiful Solara Resort and Spa.

We're pleased to hear that your experience was exceptional. Every day our team works hard to make sure that every detail of your stay is perfect and it's great to hear that their hard work has paid off.

Did you know that with the warm weather upon us Solara will be bringing out its fleet of trail bikes making them available for rent to our guests? And best of all, more and more hiking trails are opening each week! We hope you get to return and enjoy some of the brilliant weather that we're having in Canmore. Remember to mention that you've stayed already with us when booking and we'll give you our special repeat guest rate.

Warm spring wishes from all of us here at Solara Resort and Spa!

Sincerely,
Deryk Spina
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stunning room! Beautifully placed in the rockies! Great staff! Best place in Canmore! 100% recommend it!

Room Tip: Chinook building facing the 3 sisters
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTMECalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellstarRDM, Rooms Division Manager at Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your short and sweet review of Solara Resort and Spa.

We're very proud of our Resort and the team behind the magic that you feel when staying at our resort. We're very grateful that you have taken a moment to express your thgouhts towards our resort.

Thank you. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to Solara in the near future!

Best regards,
Deryk Spina
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.2 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.0 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,059 reviews
19.2 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.4 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Property: Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Address: 187 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Green Hotel in Canmore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,073 - ₹ 32,167
Hotel Class:4 star — Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning Rocky Mountain architecture grounds the Solara vacation experience in authenticity, making your retreat the perfect Canmore vacation! Solara Resort blends the absolute best of a Rocky Mountain holiday with the elegant details of a high-end urban hotel. Choose from spacious, fully equipped 1, 2 or 3 bedroom suites with up to 1700 square feet of luxurious space. Linger on your own private balcony or terrace, soak in breathtaking mountain views or snuggle beside your slate fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Resort And Spa
Solara Hotel Canmore
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing