We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, clean and convenient”
Review of Bow Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bow Valley Motel
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
“Centrally located, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our family spent Christmas here and it was an excellent stay. We loved the well-equipped kitchen, the price was right and the view was awesome! The motel is clean and the staff are casual and friendly. It is located on the beautiful creek and a stone's throw from downtown shops and restaurants. The 'Murphy' bed (folding into the wall) in the living room was extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this family-owned Canmore gem!

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lifeisgood2celebrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    96
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
132
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Although at Christmas motel rates tend to rise, this motel gave us the preferred rate because we had made the booking several months previous. This motel is a hidden treasure. It is at one end of Canmore's main street so everyone loved it for its access to shopping at the many shops and boutiques in town. Although it is older it is immaculately clean. The staff are very easy to get along with. I would not recommend this motel if you intend to do a lot of entertaining in your room, the rooms we had were small but more than adequate for our needs. We paid 65 per night and it was worth every penny. It is also pet friendly which was a plus for us. I would certainly go back to this motel if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: Avoid being placed close to the laundromat !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kryforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Excellent location (in downtown and near town trails) and price point in an otherwise pricey area.
CLEAN rooms, friendly staff. Figure out your priorities - is it paying and staying in a fancy room, or saving the $$ for other things? This place is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandLifeis4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed there for six nights in late September/early October at a rate unheard of in the area for many years. While most properties in town are well over $125 a night. we had a kitchenette for half of that. Don't get me wrong, it's not a luxury hotel, but it's clean, comfortable, has friendly staff and it's the only hotel property downtown. Having a kitchenette was also useful, since it's become hard to find breakfast in Canmore for less than $10 a day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koz2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level Contributor
604 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Canmore is right down the road from its more famous neighbor, Banff. We found this pet-friendly motel to be a great place to stay for four nights while we visited Banff and Jasper National Parks. We had a three room suite, with a complete kitchen for $120/night, a real bargain. The room was clean, with a very comfortable bed, and was within easy walking distance of many restaurants and a charming boardwalk and walking trail that goes through the town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.0 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.5 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.2 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
1.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.5 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bow Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bow Valley Motel

Property: Bow Valley Motel
Address: 610 Main St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,461 - ₹ 14,093
Hotel Class:2 star — Bow Valley Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bow Valley Motel welcomes you to Main Street in the Mountains an ideal base for the independent traveler, family, or small group. Clean, comfortable, affordable accommodations with the wonder of the peaks all around you. 25 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds - each providing complementary coffee, fridge, cable TV, telephone, full bath and free wireless internet. Some units with kitchens, upper and ground units upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bow Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bow Valley Hotel Canmore
Bow Valley Motel Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing