We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night's sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed here during a recent Christian Men's Conference where I was speaking. The front counter staff were excellent. the housekeeping was extraordinary with a spotless room. the conference food was very good and any dealings I had with the staff were first class. The best part was my night's sleep. I really slept well and woke up refreshed. I heard someone else at breakfast say they really enjoyed their bed. I said i didn't know how to respond when they asked me as I was asleep all night!
The hotel is handy to shopping and restaurants. The town of Canmore is fully surrounded by the mountains making it a great place to stay. Being at the entrance to Banff National Park, prices in the town tend to be expensive but are typical of a tourist destination.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank awayIgo2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear awayIgo2travel,
Thank you for leaving a review with such kind comments about our hotel & restaurant, The Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre & The Table Food & Drink. We are delighted to know that you have a good experience with us. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided, and we look forward to having you return to our hotel soon. Safe Travels.

Sincerely,
Melissa Murchie Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 705 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
85
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff has been great. The pool was out of order so they gave us passes to the community pool. The rooms are modern and clean but very small, we had to move furniture around to even set up a playpen.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your understanding in regards to our Pool & Hot Tub/Fitness area being closed for refreshing. We do hope you enjoyed your time spent at the Elevation Place. This fall we will be looking into options to make our guests room feel more spacious. We appreciate all of the comments you have mentioned, as we can only improve by receiving guest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Safe Travels.

Sincerely,
Melissa Murchie - Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed in Canmore during July, 2017 at the Coast Canmore Hotel. The rooms were so expensive, talk about gouging prices during Canada's 150th celebration. Upon checking in, I signed a paper with the charges on them. The next morning, the charge was quite a bit more, with charges they had added. Watch what you sign and what they charge you for later. After "talking" with the lady at the front desk, who started throwing papers around, they reduced the charges.
We stayed in a room, which they said was the last room open for staying with our pet, that was an handicapped room. The shower had zero-entry. I showered in the evening, after a long day, and the shower flooded everywhere. I cleaned it up and tried to clean out the drain. This next morning, it happened all over again. I told the lady at the front desk, and she just said, well, that is a problem we have with those showers. FIX IT!!!
It was not a good experience. For the money we had to pay, it should have been THE best place we ever stayed.

Room Tip: Don't get a handicapped room with a zero-entry shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debrunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear debrunin,
Thank you for your recent review from your stay in July.
I do apologize if you felt we were overpriced. I can assure you that we work very hard to ensure our pricing is competitive within the Bow Valley.
We monitor our rates daily to ensure we are correctly priced to the market.

I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues at the Front Desk. I would like to follow up to ensure that your rate was correct as quoted, so please feel free to reach me at c.elliott@coasthotels.com and I will gladly investigate this for you.

The flooring in our accessible room was only installed early in the summer, and we have been made aware of this issue with the sloping of the floor. This is something we are working on to have rectified.

Thank you again for the feedback and for staying with us.

Safe travels, and kind regards, Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel during a recent conference. The hotel is well-located and within easy walking distance to the main shopping and restaurant areas. While the rooms have been recently updated to a contemporary style, the room is smallish and a little stark. We had some difficulty with the heating/A/C unit and found the room to be on the warm side. It was difficult to cool the room to comfortable sleeping temperature and when the window was opened it triggered the heating unit to kick in making the room hot, stuffy and noisy. The bathroom was small and there was a poorly place shelf above the sink making the operation of the tap a little awkward.
The restaurant food was adequate, but the banquet food left much to be desired. Most of the food, meat in particular, was horribly over-cooked.
The staff was considerate and worked hard.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear George R,
Thank you for detailed review of your recent stay.
I do apologize for the issues experienced with the A/C unit.
This is definitely not our standard, if at any time during the course of your stay you are not satisfied or things are not functioning correctly, please let our Front Desk team know so that they may work to remedy the issue.

I was disappointed to read that your banquet experience was not satisfactory. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef for follow up with his team.

We appreciate and welcome all feedback and hope that you will sometime try us again. Thank you and kind regards, Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Excellent room, very clean and beautifully decorated. The best hotel we have stayed in on the West Coast anywhere. It was very modern, had plenty of room and an awesome view of the Rockies. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank X1036KAjoannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear X1036KAjoannem,
Thank you very much for mentioning such kind comments about our hotel, The Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre! We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon! Safe Travels.

Sincerely,
Melissa Murchie - Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.6 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
0.7 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.9 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.9 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Canmore
#8 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 4,936 - ₹ 17,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing