We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a great experience here - and it was significantly less expensive than staying directly in Banff. It was a short drive to the town of Banff, but an even shorter drive (arguably walkable) to downtown Canmore, which offers a ton of quaint shops, great dining, etc. The staff was really helpful when it came to finding places to eat and even mailing our postcards for us. The facility was very nice, the rooms were spacious and the ability to open our balcony door to let fresh air in was refreshing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jen K,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre. We are thrilled to know that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel sometime soon! Safe Travels.

Sincerely,
Melissa Murchie Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed here twice in 7 days. The first time was put in a room that was not comfortable however they were fully booked and the only room left was this which is designed for guests with disabilities. Woke up and sheets had moved to reveal muddy dog paw prints all over the bed.

Next time I stayed here room was way better and very clean. Only issue was with payment. The amount i was quoted did not include taxes despite the fact that they reassured me at the time of booking that that price did include taxes. So i was left with a large extra amount on two rooms and had to run around trying to collect that money from people i shared the rooms with.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manage at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Sarah S,
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback regarding your recent stays.

I would like to apologize for the dog paws on the bed, this is definitely not our standard and not acceptable. I will address this with my team.

I looked into your concern regarding the payment. I have since re-emailed your confirmation letter which does indicate that taxes are not included. Taxes are 12%.

Our rates are always quoted exclusive of taxes. I do apologize if this was not made clear to you at time of reservation. I have however forwarded your comments onto our Reservations team.

Please feel free to reach out to me at c.elliott@coasthotels.com should you have any further questions.

Thank you and safe travels, Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was our last stop in Canada and what a pleasant surprise. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but ate breakfast and it was lovely and a reasonable price. We would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellerandquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear travellerandquilter,
Thank you for your lovely 4 star review and comments regarding our staff.

I am pleased the team were helpful and friendly!

The breakfast in Table is quite delicious and I am happy you had time to sample it.

Thank you and safe travels, Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Clean, tidy, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. No complaints, bed was comfortable and cozy, room was neat and tidy, bathroom was clean. My friend ate breakfast but I did not so I can't comment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank JoLouC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear JoLouC,
Thank you for your recent view. I was happy to read you found everything clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.
Safe travels, Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife and I planed to stay one night to make trips into the mountains. Little did we know that one night wasn't anywhere near enough time, so we ended up adding a second night. The staff at the front desk were able to keep us in he same room, and there were no issues. For the price, I would definitely recommend staying here. It was a little noisy in our room during the evening, but when we were heading to bed, there were no problems with noise level.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ach709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear ach709,
Thank you for your recent review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your time in Canmore and the Front Desk were able to accommodate your extended stay.

We are about to commence some refurbishments which include adding additional soundproofing to the guest rooms, so for your next visit you should find things much quieter.

Thank you and safe travels,
Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.6 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
1.4 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.9 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Canmore
#8 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 4,971 - ₹ 17,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing