We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place and the people running it changed my expectations.”
Review of Days Inn Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Canmore
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place and the people running it changed my expectations.”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

When Lisa checked me in for "maybe a couple of nights", I was expecting a clean room and a good bed. Period. What more could you ask for when all you really want is to ski and play in the snow? Nothing, I thought - but I was in for few surprises.
After the first day of skiing (at 20 below), I drove back to the Econo wishing I'd picked a more expensive place - maybe with a sauna bath in the room, y'know? Still, I jumped into my tub anyway, and - surprise - it had a full set of sauna jets! Oh, yeah . . . I'm startin' to look smart.
I checked at the desk to see if they had a snow forecast for the week - maybe directions to a some x-country ski trails or a brochure for skiing the back country - nothing much. But the young man at the desk, Kyle, wasn't interested brochures. He was interested in skiing -- and he'd been skiing the very best places all week. Surprise. Kyle filled me in on the latest about everything - the best trails, the best steeps, the best way to get there, the avalanche risk . . even the right wax! By bedtime my laptop was plugged into his own back country blog and I was virtually skiing the terrain . . . Rats! No brochure.
I won't list all the other pleasant surprises I had at the Econo (like the exercise room is open late). Let's just say Kyle and Lisa turned into friends, and my "one or two nights" turned into one of the best holidays I've ever had -- all six (6) weeks of it.

Obviously I'm recommending the Econo for people like me. For those who want to keep their visit to the Rockies at more of a "brochure" level, there's always the Banff Springs.

Room Tip: North side rooms are probably cooler in Summer. Ask about sauna jets in the tub. Even some basic r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    218
    79
    15
    11
See reviews for
157
234
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at the Econo lodge with a group of ladies scrapbooking. The service was superior from intial organizing to departure. Friendly, responsive and helpful. Best place I have stayed at in Canmore without a doubt. Very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My two small children and I stayed here for 1 night when we were participating in a local Canada Day parade. The room was clean and perfectly comfortable, and the little microwave and fridge were perfect for the snacks my kids needed while we were there. The staff were friendly and helpful as could be. This is obviously not a luxury hotel, but it is perfect if you want a nice, clean place to sleep, and maybe watch bit of tv before bed. We had no complaints.

The staff in the adjoining restaurant were also extremely pleasant. I thought the price of the food was a bit higher than it should be, but nothing terrible. There are plenty of restaurants in Canmore if you want to do something different.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ki-tonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

well how do you thank the econo lodge for the excellent front desk and house keeping they have to offer,1st l have been here for just about 7 weeks now and the service has never missed a step,this awesome place l would never hesitate to stay here again,sure theres no swimming pool the exercise room is small but l guess l would take the excellent service they have to offer over a pool, they treat your pet like family and that does mean alot to me, they call you by your 1st name once they get to know who you are, l cant say enough for this place. thank you econo lodge for the greatest service. DIANE

Room Tip: get a room in the back if you have a pet,outside the balcony doors theres a long grass strip,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbleweed52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I've been organizing scrapbooking weekends at this hotel for several years now. Every time we come I am more impressed with their level of customer service. While other hotels in the area are suffering to find quality staff who keep the customer in mind, the Management and Staff at Econolodge Canmore have succeeded. They are always pleased to offer their help, responding quickly to requests.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiningGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
962 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
535 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.8 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.2 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Property: Days Inn Canmore
Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,404 - ₹ 17,143
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing