We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steaks in Canmore !”

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 135 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Silvertip Road
Description: CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS. REOPENING END OF FEBRUARY. For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler. Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009. Opentable's Best Restaurant Award 2010 and 2011 Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Rustica was a great surprise. It is on the Silvertip Resort Golf Course across the highway from the center of Canmore. Off the beaten path in a beautiful mountain setting. The filet was incredible. Terrific flavor, cooked perfectly and so tender you could cut it with your fork. One of the best steaks I have had in a 50 year career of looking for great steaks around the world. And the price didn't break the bank. $120 USD for full steak dinners and multiple glasses of wine and dessert. Highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BigBoyTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvertip_Management, Manager at Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us in Rustica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Extremely pleased with our visit. Husband had the 10 oz steak and I had the half lamb rack, both were delicious. The atmosphere lives up to its name and the scenery of the gold course is unmatched in BC. I would highly recommend a dinner here!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvertip_Management, Manager at Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Great food made all the better by the lively service. Yvonne is a prompt, appropriately attentive and engaging server. We had a wonderful evening, lots of fun, a wonderful meal and a great experience. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sasquaatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvertip_Management, Manager at Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Food was really good, and cooked perfectly. We had Elk Ribs and steak as mains. Starters were good and deserts really tasty. Service from staff was really good too,very friendly and smiling without being on top of you or too pushy. Nicole was really nice especially.

Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvertip_Management, Manager at Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review! Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I ordered my steak rare. It arrived medium. I sent it back. After half an hour it came back medium rare. Just about edible but not what I expected for 70 dollars.

Thank andrewjazzsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing