We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hottubs”
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

For a romantic weekend away we often zip over to Canmore. Mountains and the quaint little downtown; with great restaurants, can't be beat to get away from it all. Silver Creek Lodge was very similar to the other condo/hotels we have stayed at (so much so that we had a hard time figuring out which one we were staying at) -- the selling point for us was the lovely outdoor hot tubs. Beautiful lighting, three of them so we're not in with kids splashing us, and outdoors (with the snow falling one night), makes Silver Creek a great choice. Rooms are not huge, but the finishings are lovely. Two big chairs to pull up to the fireplace and enjoy our wine, a kitchen to cook in for dinner. Fireplace isn't real -- electric -- but then electric fire places have improved - Brought candles to create some real flame ;) But there was a hearth to put our feet up on.
Bathtub fits two with ease -- actually bigger than a clawfoot. Can dim the lights in the bathroom, so bubbles of all types can be enjoyed in a lovely spa like atmosphere. Beautiful natural stone tiles throughout the bathroom.
As other reviewers have stated, request a room NOT on the side beside the highway -- it is noisy and doesn't do a lot for sitting on the deck or opening the blinds. I would recommend being on the 2nd floor if you want more privacy when opening your blinds.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher, on side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadianfamily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again really soon and don't forget to ask about our "Valued Guest Rate".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 447 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Traveled in Feb 2011. Finishings stylish, no eat in dining table in suite and fireplace didn't work, yet, beds and pillows were clean and comfortable. Suite was clean as well and building was well maintained. Wife liked spa tub, bathroomsand and kids loved colorfully lit outdoor hot tubs. Very good access to hwy and with our suite on S. side of bldg, it was very quiet. Even though our suite was frozen when we arrived with ice in the toilet and frozen taps (literally, housekeeping left balcony door open and it was -25 deg C outside and +1 inside), maintenance dealt with it quickly. Liked way better than Solara, and little more than Blackstone.

Room Tip: south side suites best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurFamilyTravelsLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

We are sorry to hear about the temperature of your suite upon arrival. This is not a normal occurance and we do apologize about this. Otherwise we are happy to hear the rest of your stay with us was pleasurable. We hope to see you again and don't forget to ask about our "Valued Guest Rate!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Nicest lodge I've stayed at in Canmore. We arrived to find out our room (deluxe) had no balcony. I asked nicely at the front desk if we could update to a larger room with a balcony and he gave us FREE of charge a huge suite equipped with a fantastic kitchen and bedroom suite. He also gave is a bottle of wine!! Amazing hospitality and accommodations for the price! Also underground parking. Staying here again for sure next time we visit!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetmama1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

W ewould like to thank you for your time in filling out a review of our property. We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are always pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond!!

Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us and don't forget to ask for our "Valued Guest Rate!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We started off at their sister property -- Mystic Springs -- and after checking in decided to check out as the units are undergoing renovation and not all of the units are done; it wasn't what we thought it would be (yet). Larry (Lawrence) at the front desk at Mystic Springs told me to hang on and went above and beyond to get us moved over to Silver Creek Lodge and it was amazing (also thanks to Abby there for helping to make it work). If you are looking for a five star resort feel this place won't dissapoint. The two bedroom room had amazing views, good size bedrooms, stainless steel appliances, granite.....you get the picture. The ensuite had a bath tub and the water actually came out of the ceiling as opposed to a tap. There are three hot tubs outside but no pool (which our kids did miss) but they still had fun. They have free video rentals at the front desk which the kids liked. This place would be great for couples as the spa there is really nice (went for a couples massage while my mom watched the kids!) and has a nice asian inspired restaurant / lounge in the lobby. Overall, it was a great property and if you like nice hotels with the extra attention to detail (ie aveda ammenities in room) you won't be dissapointed. For a family with young children you might prefer Mystic Springs which has a big heated outdoor pool but wait for those renovations to be complete or book a room which is already done!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces the highway so if you request a room on the other side it would be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat24Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us. I will be sure to let Larry and Abbey know that you appreciated their assistance! We pride ourselves on our customer service so thanks again for pointing this out. Please let us know when you would like to stay with us again and receive our "Valued Guest rate"!

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This will be one of the best hotel rooms that you and your family will ever stay in. Bedrooms are large with king size beds in alot of the suites. We were staying there with around sixty other people and no one had a bad comment about the rooms and the service. PERFECT PLACE TO STAY

Room Tip: Two bedroom Rooms ae Awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you very much for your glowing comments. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Please let us know you are a returning guest and you will receive our "Valued Guest Rate".

Again thank you and have a wonderful day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
2.4 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.3 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
9.5 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,164 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 3,801 - ₹ 19,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing