We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star Hotel”
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Fairview, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star Hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This will be one of the best hotel rooms that you and your family will ever stay in. Bedrooms are large with king size beds in alot of the suites. We were staying there with around sixty other people and no one had a bad comment about the rooms and the service. PERFECT PLACE TO STAY

Room Tip: Two bedroom Rooms ae Awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you very much for your glowing comments. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Please let us know you are a returning guest and you will receive our "Valued Guest Rate".

Again thank you and have a wonderful day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    139
    58
    24
    14
See reviews for
150
230
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EDMONTON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We booked this hotel for our weekend getaway. The idea of staying in Canmore was a bit exciting. This was our first visit to Silver Creek Lodge and I found the front desk very knowledgable and friendly. The rooms were very clean, large in size, and very quiet. We had booked a slot at the spa there at the lodge and found the experience very relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to our next visit. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runnerchic71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad to hear your first trip to Canmore was such a success!!! We hope to see you again very soon and please ask us about our "Valued Guest Rate".

Again thank you and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was a beautiful place, clean and nice size rooms. We stayed in a hotel room, king size bed with a fireplace and all the ammenties one needs, coffee maker, microwave, fridge and table and chairs. Next time we plan to get the one bedroom condo as they look amazing! We also did the spa, hands down the best place for a facial and a couples massage. Tim Hortons is about a block away as well as other restaurants. They provide underground heated parking which is a nice bonus when its cold outside. One thing they could improve on is better signage in the underground parking as we had trouble finding the door to the elevators. Can't wait to go back in the spring!

Room Tip: South side of the hotels has the nicest views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We would like to sincerely thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. Please on your next stay with us ask us about our "Valued Guest Rate". Thanks againa nd have a wonderful day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is our first stay and we will be back. The rooms have everything you need including heated floors in the washroom and sound system through out.
The suites are a great size with alot of extras and for the price you pay it is an absolute bargin.
Loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhino18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We are so thankful you stayed with us and enjoyed it. We are glad that your first stay with us was so enjoyable for you and we look forward to you returning in the spring! Please when you call to re-book, ask us about our "Valued Guest Rate"!

Thanks again and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Hands down, our favourite place to stay in Banff/Canmore, and we have tried dozens. I have stayed for at least 6 vacations since it first opened. My first visit left me wondering if anyone had ever been trained in guest relations, but as with any new establishment, it had its growing pains, but they have improved drastically, thankfully. I have stayed here in every season and for different reasons- as a romantic getaway with hubby, girlfriend weekends, hiking weekend, couples ski weekend and weekend with the family. All condos are beautifully appointed, comfortable beds, blackout blinds for those late sleep ins, great bathrooms and fully equipped for dining in. We have eaten at the onsite restaurant- decent sushi, not the best, but top of the line for Canmore. Hot tubs are always soothing and nice touch having music playing. Have used spa services-amazing. Love that they have dvds available at front desk. Walking distance to Crazyweed restaurant, excellent food. There is a few fast food restaurants and other places only a few minutes walk away. Steam shower has been broken for at least a year, and not sure why it hasn't been repaired yet, and yes, there are some areas that could use a more thorough cleaning, but if you want excellent value in a gorgeous condo, this place can't be beaten.

Room Tip: Southside offers more scenic views but northside (also highway side) is very quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Just a short response to thank you for staying with us and enjoying all we have to offer. SInce new management started a year ago we have noticed a steady incline of positive comments regarding our customer service. Our new team strives to provide a "standing ovation" experience for each guest as they arrive, during their stay and even after they depart.

Thank you for all your return visits and we hope to see you again soon!! Please let us know the next time you are visiting us so we may apply our "Valued Guest Rate"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
2.4 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
9.5 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
528 reviews
1.3 km away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Property: Silver Creek Lodge
Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,671 - ₹ 33,204
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing