We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is our favorite place to go away for a quick trip. It is less than three hours away from Central Alberta, the accommodations are outstanding and the price can't be beat! We treat ourselves at least three weekends a year to a visit to "our little gem" in the mountains!

Room Tip: I have been in a different room every time and they all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hags73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a glowing review for us. We appreciate all feedback and our team is excited to see you again for your next weekend trip with us. Glad to hear that we are making your stays with us outstanding!

Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    136
    53
    23
    12
See reviews for
144
221
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I spent three nites this weekend at Silver Creek Lodge for the sole purpose of getting out of the city and relaxing! Canmore is the place to go and Silver Creek is THE place to stay. The fresh, modern suites are more than comfortable, spacious and feel just like home. The Bodhi Tree Spa is a hidden gem I will be telling everyone about. Amazing Service from the moment I walked in the door of the Lodge. I can not wait to go back time and time again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you Katie N. We appreciate you stating we are THE place in Canmore to stay! We pride ourselves on our outstanding service and I will be sure to let the Bodhi Tree Spa know that you will be recommending them to your friends!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just returned from an annual girls weekend at the Lodge. They hosted 60 women this year and everything was smooth and efficient from check in to check out. I have stayed here many times and am always happy to return. Sometimes I go to the spa but not always. Had a couple treatments this weekend and as usual it was fabulous. The hottubs are large and outdoor, but with a little shelter - so nice! I will return here again and again. The only negative comment would be the heat - it was very hot in the hallways and in the rooms and although there are 3 thermostats in the rooms they don't seem to be adjustable. I left my window wide open on a -16 night and it barely cooled the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your glowing comments. We loved hosting your Girl's Weekend and hope you come back again next year with all 60 of the girls. Thank you for bringing the heating to our attention. The days prior to your arrival it was -32 for a week straight so we had to turn up the heat in the hotel so the building was nicely heated up but when the temperature outside warms up the hotel needed a few days to cool down so unfortunately it was during your stay.

We are looking forward to seeing you again throughout this year and during your "Girl's Getaway" again for next January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

After staying at Silver Creek Lodge this past weekend with 60 other Women, I must admit I have found my 2nd home. I absolutely loved the customer service, the suites, the hot tubs, the restaurant and the spa. Silver Creek Lodge accommodated my every need for relaxation, comfort and pleasure and I encourage anyone wanting a break from reality, a romantic get away or a group booking to look at Silver Creek Lodge.... it truly is like no other place I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: It is important to realize that these rooms are not like your typical hotel room.... you have privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your amazing comments. It was such a pleasure hosting your "Girl's Getaway" and we look forward to doing it again next January!

Hope to see you soon and thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The accommodations were small apartments with complete kitchens - perfect for families who want to 'eat in'. The rooms were spacious, clean and well-appointed.

A big plus was the underground, heated parking during winter in December.

Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate this very much and are glad to hear you used the amenities in your suite. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.4 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
9.5 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.3 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Property: Silver Creek Lodge
Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,549 - ₹ 25,363
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing