We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #3 of 4 Quick Bites in Hinton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Mcdonalds was pricey and the food was warm not hot. The time it took from order also was longer than normal. Also when Mcdonalds says all day breakfast thats false. All day breakfast on what they decide to serve is more like it. |I did not get what i wanted

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank petersR1316EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018

The breakfast staff and service here is VERY good. They are friendly and fast and the breakfasts are usually great.

Afternoon and evenings seem to be a different story. On my recent visit, I saw two staff members fighting and one was actually crying. They seem to have difficulties getting your order right, I would say about half the time there is something wrong.

They also need some up keep and cleaning... The whole place seems greasy. Self order machines never give receipts and apparently have never been fixed? The outside is also in need as some TLC, such as the drive through bar being broken. Hoping McDonald's will clean up their act at this establishment!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LauraExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Is open late, was disappointing! The food was cold & stale. It also tasted weird in my opinion. The staff was unfriendly. Do eat here

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank shutterbug1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My Chicken Nuggets were colder then my McFlurry! That’s bad. I was so hungry and heading through the park to PG and grabbed a 20pcs Nugget and WOW talk about DISAPPOINTMENT. McDonald’s is becoming more and more a waste of money. 2 out of 3 times the food is crap. Not just this location.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Wireton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I actually drove by as the arches were not lit up, turned around & went inside, server at the register was barely awake, interior decor looks dated, grabbed my breakfast & hit the road, sandwich/hash browns were a little off, coffee was ok but not hot like usual, I visit McDs all the time, this establishment needs some TLC top to bottom...

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing