We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big let down ”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Hinton
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Was extremely disappointed by the quality of the food not to mention that it was like dining at entirely different pizza restaurant than Boston Pizza. Ordered our favourite side dish which is the calamari 14.49. What an absolute joke. Do not expect what you would from any other location. Handful of chopped up tentacles deep fried and served with some sort of excuse for chipotle dip. I’m guessing ranch dip with a squirt of ketchup and chopped garlic. Sick. Taste of so called calamari was disgusting as was the dip. Deluxe pizza was just okay. Chicken wings same. The celery and carrot sticks look like came from some sort of grocery store waste bin....It all went back. Long story short... Go eat somewhere else in Hinton this BP is a fake.

Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, Sue. Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your food. We take this feedback very seriously and would like to follow up with the team involved. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so that we can make it better! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We like the prices and the food was pretty good. The service wasn’t great but it was still pretty efficient

Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi, Michelle! Thank you so much for the positive review! We hope the next time you come we can provide you with a 5 star experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Best BP I've been to. The food is good and hot, the drinks are cold, service is friendly and fast, and they have a large projector screen for the game

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for saying so, RickBack! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Great for a quick late night dinner after spending the day in Jasper.
Great food and service. Our server was very attentive and was great with my young son.

Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

After a tiring day, this was a great place to relax, eat, and take the left-overs back to our room. The pizza was very good.

Thank Franida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We are really glad to hear it, Franida! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing