We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Langley's surprise near Willowbrook Mall”
Review of Milestones

Milestones
Ranked #53 of 293 Restaurants in Langley City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nicomeki
Description: Whether you come for a favourite meal or love trying new and trendy dishes, Milestones is all about great food without the pretension. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, there's something for everyone. Make sure to try our signature drink, the Original Bellini when you stop by.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Langley's surprise near Willowbrook Mall”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent service, no pressure to eat and leave quickly despite the busy-ness over the lunch hour. Food was good, well-priced.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    14
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surrey bc
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really good value”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I love the eggs benadict and the new pancakes are amazing for brunch - and great value.

Helpful?
Thank bizinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The staff here go out of their way to give excellent service. We love the cocktails and breakfast.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeelady20936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Slow and inattentive”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Food was great...but it took FOREVER to get it. First of all, the guy that brought us the menus didn't come back until it was time for the tip. He took our drinks order and then left it sitting on the bar until someone else brought it to us. Then the girl who delivered the drinks took our orders. After about 30 minutes, someone came over who looked like a manager and asked if everything was okay. We indicated that we were still waiting for our food and that we had people who needed to get to the airport. He came back to say that it was almost ready. About five minutes later, someone else delivered our food. Eventually we had to flag someone down to get our bill....and then the first guy returned for his tip. This was at 4:30 p.m. on a Saturday....not overly busy when we arrived, but I'm sure that things picked up as it got closer to "dinner" time. We were eventually out of there by about 5:40 p.m. Not good enough....won't go there again if I'm pressed for time.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you're tired of Earls' menu, go to a better restaurant”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Don't get me wrong, I think Earls has a few great menu items; but that's about it. If you've enjoyed the 4 or 5 really good things, but have had them so many times you are afraid of ruining the enjoyment of those things, it's time to branch out and go to a place that has more tasty menu items than you can count on your 2 hands.

Enter Milestones. Not only do they have great menu items, they give you a portion size that actually fills you up, and may even leave you with left overs if you're not a big eater. The servers are very friendly, quite personable, and always attentive to your dining needs. I've never had a bad or even mediocre meal at any Milestones I've been to.

100% satisfaction keeps me coming back again and again. If you want a great meal that's reasonably priced, the choice is easy.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doughboy_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milestones also viewed

 
Langley City, Langley
Langley City, Langley
 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing